Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,664 - $22,289.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,435

Fair Purchase Price $21,977
Fair Market Range ($21,664 - $22,289)

Invoice $22,496
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 250 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 523 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Comfortable, plenty of power, highway fuel economy

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,840

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great highway mileage! Comfortable, Fun to drive"

Cons: "Dealership Service Poor!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looked at Toyota, GMC & Chevrolet for a small 6 foot bed crewcab pickup. Only Nissan had what I wanted!!! Dealership service is questionable when it comes to problems. It appears that if a computer can't find the problem, then the technician can't make a repair!!!!! About 60,000 squeaks suddenly appeared in the front end, after at least three trips to the dealer they were able to reduce squeak significantly. I guess they don't test drive after a repair! We averaged about 24.5 MPG highway and 18.8 around town. Adjustable bed rack & tie downs are great for hauling. Sprayed bedliner shows very little wear after 5 years of weekly use. Original cost was about $2,000 more than I thought it should be! Overall a very good vehicle to this point!"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned...

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "A little pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new with just 21 miles on it. Nine years and 138,000 miles later and I still love it. Still on original brakes! Had struts and shocks replaced 5,000 miles ago, still runs like a top. Love the bed-extender too. If I had to do it all over again, I'd buy the same thing."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best truck we ever owned...

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,fun to drive.lots of power.And LOOKS"

Cons: "no rearbackup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i will never own another truck...we get so many wonderful commets.everybody loves the color,gravite blue.and the power this truck has is unreal...GO NISSAN"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I I have been enjoying this car since 2005"

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great truck.very reliable

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck .I would buy it again"

we like every thing about it except the back seat

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fantastic price ,fun to drive and feeling safe in"

Cons: "back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this truck has tremendous power for a 6 cyl. it will tow a camper in excess of 6000lbs.it would be fantastic for a young family with preteen children,or an older couple that just have a couple cats and a dog or 2, our only complaint is the comfort and convenience for more than 2 adults,if u are a little over weight,or stiff jointed it is very difficult to get in and out of the back seats,or even sit on the jump seats , there is barely any leg room,and if u manage to get in and ride back there,u will definitely need help getting out of it when u reach your destination. Over all It is A very good truck and a triple plus value to any one that owns it,Especially if u are towing a camper on long and extended camping trips ,i would recommend this truck to every one.(as long as u don,t have to ride in the back seat."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Should have bought this truck long ago

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, driving fun, power and handling."

Cons: "Too much plastic inside. Drivers seat is too tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used and it's been the best truck I've ever owned. It's tight (no squeaking, jiggles or irritating noises) It has more than enough power, but still good MPG for long distance driving. I've owned other trucks (American brands) and they usually had problems with recalls, transmission and engine flaws and excess cabin noise like poorly fitting components that squeak."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Of all vech's I ever owned this is my favorite!

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "with the Titan frame and height feel very safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

the day I left the lot with my Nissan...happy days!!!

"All my friends want my truck"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

the day I left the lot with my Nissan...happy days!!!

My 2nd Frontier...great!

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, great power"

Cons: "1996 4x4 was a bit gutless, but 2009 is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a new 1996 Nissan 4x4 truck and currently have a new 2009 Frontier Crew Cab. 150,000 combines miles with no tow trucks."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "poor turning radius and wind noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only negatives on this truck are poor turn radius and lots of wind noise,especially if windy outside. Handles great and very good gas mileage."

17 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.