Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 497 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Solid Truck

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sporty ride, more power than the competition"

Cons: "Wish it sat higher, plastic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck new over a year ago. I enjoy offroading and went for the Pro4x package with a 6 speed manual transmission. The combination of the motor and the transmission offers sufficient power. I do wish the 1st gear was a little longer because I feel that shifting is needed earlier than I would like, but it is nice for driving down a sand wash. The truck has a very solid but not stiff ride. After driving other vehicles and returning to this, the ride quality to me seems better. The other vehicles being a Ford Flex, newer Town and Country and a '12 Dodge Ram 4x4. My only complaint would be the interior. The seats are nice and the design is nice but I don't care for the plastics. For a $30,000 truck it would be nice if the dash was softer and the door panels also. I really enjoy this truck and feel it is a better value than the competition. The Toyota Tacoma is a great truck but is priced too high for a similar option package. The Frontier is also a great truck for city driving because of its size. It is easy to park compared to the F-150 I previously had. With the six-speed manual I get a combined average of 17.5 mpg. That is not great but for a 4x4, crew-cab truck it is not bad. It took about 10,000 miles for the clutch to break in completely but after it did the shifting process became very smooth. I love this truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nissan Frontier Crew Cab 2012

By on Thursday, May 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy rear bench seat, good looks"

Cons: "tires are soft, wide steering radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall this is a nice truck. I gave the interior design a 9 only because the dash feels to far away from the drivers seat and I find myself reaching to use the control knobs. I rated the driving dynamics at 9, the turning radius seem a bit wide and I find the truck hard to keep steady on the road, it seems to wander on the road. I believe it to be soft sidewalls on the BF Goodrich Long trails that are factory installed. If I could change anything on the truck it would definitely be the tires."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid truck - not too big - fits in garage nicely

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power train - ride - stereo - attractive vehicle"

Cons: "turn radius - Gas mileage -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Over 200,000 miles. Never had to ever have an alignment in over 200,000 miles Repairs both rear axles leaked - needed replaced one front bearing - needed replaced Gas gauge sensor - failed - replaced (known defect by Nissan)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is my 7th Nissan truck, it is the worst truck

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "none"

Cons: "nissan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This truck has been nothing but problems from the first week. Had the towing pack, the dealership installed it wrong and the lights did not work. The gas gauge stopped working by the 6th month. The paint is peeling (garage kept), timing chain went out, fuel pump died, all this within the first several years. Now the truck won't good over 25 mph or 2000 rpms. Dealership wants $2500 to fix that. The relay also went out. I will never ever buy another Nissan! Toyota here I come! A few other things, it's just so much wrong can recall all of it."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good strong truck

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tows great, good pickup power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for a little over a year now and in my opinion, it would be hard to beat with another mid size and even some full size trucks. I have towed a travel trailer (roughly 5000 lbs using a weight distribution hitch) many miles and have had no issues at all. It has never overheated when I hit the hard hills and kicks in great for that extra pickup. I have trailer brakes and keep my speed around 60 to 65 mph. The truck itself will want to go over that which speaks well of the horsepower. I’m not in that big of a hurry and the time difference is minimal. The only complaint I have, which is also minimal, is the middle department between the front seats could have extended out further to make a better arm rest. Another than that and the cab room limitations, (all midsize trucks) this is a great truck and I would highly recommend it to others."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent driveability and high quality truck

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been great. Never had any problems from it. Handles like a sports car and is solid as a truck. Can fit two car seats in the back seat along with a skinny 15 yr old (6')."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nissan has let us down

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This being the 5th new Nissan truck that we have bought over the years, this year/model has been very disappointing. The tow Package that came with it the lights kept going out. The fuel pump went out. The transmission went out. The fuel gauge never worked, they claim to have fixed it on several occasions while being serviced, but it still doesn't work. The drivers seat belt never recoils, they also claimed to have fixed that. And on the second year the paint is peeling off."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great all around truck

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong engine, smooth ride, utilitarian."

Cons: "Roof rack rattles, thirsty engine, heavy lift gate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm driving the '07 NISMO 4x2 crew cab. This truck had been very useful and reliable. I've not had any mechanical issues. The engine is very responsive and really gets up and goes. The tie down system for the bed provides unlimited tie dow variations. The truck looks good and drives well. The handling is good for a truck but if you want a more car-like driving experience, get a Honda Ridgeline. The roof rack is useful but you need to stand on the running boards or truck bed to reach it. Mileage is so-so; about 18mpg avg. It has been very comfortable for long drives and handles well off-road. The cabin is quiet with the sliding sun roof closed but the roof rack rattles at times. The optional Rockford-Fosgate stereo is nothing short of amazing! Overall, I really like it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

First truck, excellent vehicle.

By on Friday, January 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"50k miles, still rides like a dream! We changed over to AS tires when AT finally wore out, very quiet on highway now. Great for pulling my boat trailer. Bought bed extender and liner for bed. Very powerful engine, switches from 2 WD to 4 WD w/o a hitch. Only item needing replacement was CD player (go on-line to buy one, Nissan wants $500 for the part alone)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle..

By on Sunday, December 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful Engine, Great Stereo, Useful bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in late 2006.. Truck is powered perfectly and drives great. Inside is quiet and seats 5 very comfortable. Rockford Forsgate Stereo is a bonus and exceptional. Short bed is perfect for hauling everything you need.. Snow Blower, Power Washer and all appliances. The bed extension allows you some extra room as well. Really not a thing I would change.."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2009-zero issues

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, solid"

Cons: "visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a new Nissan 4x4 1996 truck for 13 years with zero problems. Bought my 2009 new with no problems at 28,500 miles. Definitely recommend. This truck cruises best at 80 mph! (My wife's '98 Quest bought new with 174,000 miles now, never towed, very reliable!)"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2010 Nissan Frontier - Pro4X - Crew Cab - 4x4

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives great, not too big, very good acceleration"

Cons: "needs more rear leg room..2-3 inches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Really like this truck overall. The ONLY issues I have had is with the worse than expected gas mileage and the XM radio display. It will only display 8 total characters of the song name, artist name or station. But if I start the vehicle, turn it off and wait a few seconds and restart it the display will show all available characters of the display. NISSAN replaced the radio once and it still didn't work correctly. They then had the audacity to tell me that was the way it was designed to work. Strangely enough if I plug in my iPod to the iPod controller or play CDs that have the track name and artist data the display shows all available characters.."

I will never buy another nissan truck

By on Monday, October 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "truck drive nice and smooth"

Cons: "problems, engine transmision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this 2007 nissan frontier have to many issues timing chain,computer,radiator and transmision issues all in the 50,000 to 75000 miles I will personal nott recomend this trucks and poor service"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It Started Out Good

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad gas mileage

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong V6, Handles pretty well"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE, Squeaks and rattles, radiator"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved my crewcab V6 when i bought it in 2008. When i traded it last week I was excited to see it go. The truck had to be serviced within the first week of purchase. Water started to leak from under the passenger side of the dash. Next all the squeaks and rattles started from the front end of the truck. Never figure out where the squeaks were coming from. Then I started to smell coolant coming from the radiator. Nissan extended the warranty on the radiator on the 2008 frontiers. But mines started leaking after that extended warranty expired. The last straw for me was the gas mileage.The truck was costing almost $500 a month to keep it fueled up."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck 2005

By on Monday, July 30, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: fuel economy

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun"

Cons: "Bed is inches too small to fit a sheet of drywall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fuel economy is really good, solid driving feel, I had approximately two mechanical issues post-accident. If I had never had an accident, I imagine I would have gone 200,000 before having any mechanical issues. Styling is good, view of surrounding road can't be beat, plenty of pep for acceleration."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

have owned seven pickups,this is the best ever

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "rides like a sedan handles like a sports car."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Value wise, can't be beat.After two and a half years is still vaued at what I paid for it. I could sell it easily in one day, if I wished."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Beast of a Truck

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and solid feel"

Cons: "Zero con's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Nissan. I go places in 2wd that most American trucks need 4wd for. I would strongly recommend this truck for anyone that needs a quality dependable 4wd truck. Gas mileage is a little low but the trade off for the extra horsepower is well worth it for me."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Better than any fullsize

By on Friday, July 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Off-road features, comfort, reliablity"

Cons: "Gas 15 before K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pro-4X goes places other trucks could only dream of."

Solid Features

By on Monday, July 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tough split between the Tacoma and Nissan. What drove it home finally was the price and feature set in the used department. Reviews from others really weighed in as well. The only negative - fuel economy, but seems difficult for the US to get a grasp around. Comfortable, nice interior look, plenty of snappy power, solid build (feels/drives sturdy - excellent for a truck), nice layout of controls/gauges, and good bed layout with the track system\extender. I like it enough that I'm glad to finally let go of years of GMC/Chevy."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice truck for the price

By on Sunday, June 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It stands tough"

Beautiful practical vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, towing capabilities, off road abilities"

Cons: "gas miliage, not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is what a truck should be. A practical, hard working vehicle with a style which gives one a feeling of pride of ownership."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle - very dependable, solid engine.

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second crew cab - other was a 2004. Both are great trucks. Bought the new one for 4 wheel drive and body style change. A very nice looking truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best suspension for a truck

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a lot of power"

Cons: "registered as commercial means higher insurance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"one of the best truck"

Love this Truck! One of the best Ive driven!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The power, solid ride, full of goodies for the $$$"

Cons: "Could be a bit better on gas!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best small truck for the money!"

Great Truck for the money

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty drive, excellent value, incredibly capable"

Cons: "Mileage(but its a truck)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove the Tacoma and the Frontier both considerably to compare, and the ultimate winner as far as price goes and value, is the Frontier. The Tacoma has a weaker engine, the bed is flimsy, as well as the frame that the truck rides on, its not a fully boxed frame(Only HALF of the truck is semi boxed, the rest is just open framed) like the Frontier(every respectable truck manufacturer uses fully boxed frames for a reason, they are more rigid and provide better towing #'s). On top of all this, the Frontier rode better, offered way more power and way more features for less money. The cabin sound from driving is minimal, and the engine noise you hear in the cab is actually a nice pur(as its the same engine used in the Nissan 370Z), as opposed to the Tacoma's engine that sounds like its going to die with its absurd engine whine just mashing the accelerator. The ergonomics of the Frontier is far better, the seat is more comfy and you sit HIGHER in the vehicle than the Tacoma. The utility between the two as far as truck features go is a no brainer, the Frontier has the option of the utilitrak system which has been phenomenal thus far as well as the Line X'd bed. The Tacoma has a plastic system like this that is flimsy and weak(in my experience), Id be reluctant to tighten my ratchet straps half as tight as I can on my Frontiers solid Aluminum cleats. Overall it comes down to what you prefer, to me its a no brainer, I want more for my money, and the Frontier gives me that as well as a SOLID reliability rating, the Tacoma has been through recalls and has constant problems with parts going out such as the blower motor for instance. On top of that, the Frontier is cheaper to insure than the Tacoma is as well which was a big plus to me, as the Frontier has better safety ratings."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals