Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 494 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

love it!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid reliable truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is an awesome truck, and I'm speaking as an owner and Nissan Mechanic. these trucks are very reliable and well built. we havent had any come in for more than routine maintenance. we'll see how she holds up to a MN winter. Note: the 4.0L V-6 in this truck has the same hp as my '01 Mustang GT did."

Hands down Best truck I've owned

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, appearance, great price, visibility"

Cons: "Mileage is average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my third truck, a Ford Ranger, in 2010 because I'd always driven Rangers, and I loved their size and convenience. Then I rode in my friend's older Nissan. He was not known for his "care and feeding" of his vehicles, but his ten-year-old Nissan truck was in nice condition. When I asked about reliability he said he'd never had to get it fixed. I decided there and then to check out the local dealer. I never looked back. Since Nissans are not the most popular trucks the dealers are willing to deal. I bought the Frontier Crew Cab SV and immediately added a Bed Rug and Roll-N-Lock bed cover, plus step rails and side body moulding. This truck is sharp looking in Blue, and it's a great drive. The seats are comfortable for cross country travel. We drove from south Texas to Colorado and never felt cramped for space or stressed by the ride. It's quiet, but it's also deep-throated and fast when you hit the gas. It's acceleration really put my old Ranger to shame. We got 22 mpg on the highway, but I only get 18 in town. Overall I am highly impressed by price, appearance, acceleration, drive, comfort, interior features, interior space, exterior paint quality, and fit and finish. This vehicle reminds me of Toyota before they became popular. It's exceptional, and I'll own it for a lot of years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck!! Does everything that I would expect.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "snappy,torquey,solid,built for the outdoors!"

Cons: "minor issues with the computer but easily resolved"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck!! The only issue that I had was with the computer. Nissan figured it out and did not cost too much...$300 compared to the after market that cost $800. The truck has great looks and style. It is not fancy, even with the NISMO pkg, but the performance is there!! It has power. I would like to put a 4" lift on this truck!! I would buy this rig again!"

Have owned 6 Nissans but this ones the best.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,255

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage, good in the city and highway."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great drive, quiet interior, lots of room inside and out. Overall just the best Nissian I've owned. Great gas milage."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

see below

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In addition the truck has visors on hood and all 4 windows and railings on each side, truck is in excellent condition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent truck, looks good, big and comfortable

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has rain guards on windows (front and back), and bug reflector on hood, bed liner, and extension to 6 feet"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck is reliable and dependable. tows my 20 ft boat with ease and hauls it out of water on trailer easily. handles and rides well on highway. only gripe, poor gas mileage 22 on highway, would like 26-28. come on sonja, you can do it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Don't buy this Truck Please!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this truck for approx. 2 years and I must say the overall driving experience has not been bad but...., there is a design flaw dealing with where the rear cab portion and the front of the truck bed meet. The paint is coming off at an alarming rate starting from the bottom and now working its was up the fender. It took it to the dealer and they said they could do nothing, "paint chipping from rocks". after of 15,000 miles this is crazy and I have never see this in any car before. Total waste of money. If your looking at a midsize truck go with a Honda Ridgeline. Drive's and handles like an SUV, and the paint doesn't come off in the first 15,000 miles. Simply said this is not a inexpensive vehicle and you should get more quality that this. Poor design, poor product. Never buy Nissan again."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

reduce burdden

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,053

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck must sell. have been unemployed for 8 months must cut costs"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

fun to drive, smooth ride, great amenities

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, sound system, good looks"

Cons: "for lack of any cons- better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 5 Chevy Silverado's 1500, decided to try a Nissan and scale down. I do not miss the big truck. The frontier is all I need, smooth ride love the 4WD. This truck is dependable! My wife loved mine so much she went and bought a Xterra the next week! You can't go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals