Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 482 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Great truck that gets us anywhere and hi towing

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great combo of low owner cost, attractiveness, tow"

Cons: "We all would like higher gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows about anything and this is great in a mid size truck. Strong engine 4L. Smooth ride. Will probably just keep if can only get $16k."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck, best that i have owned

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid ride,dependable and comfortable. This is my second Nissan Frontier,"

My dream truck come true for a growing family.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent price and reliability. Very fun to drive"

Cons: "Long wheel base a lot to handle on the trails"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck replaced my 2006 Frontier Nismo King Cab, so that I could hall the family around more comfortably. It performs amazingly on and off the road. I love this truck. The biggest gripe that I have is that it's a boat off road with the 6' bed. The benefits of the larger bed for household use outweigh the inconvenience of maneuverability on the trails."

excellant vehicle

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Two owners & I am maticulous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Front bumper has a ding, rear bumper twisted slighted, 2 dings on the roof, set under pine trees for 2+ yrs. not driven. Immaculate interior. Bought from a widow. New Michelin tires, all fluids changed, new battery, new belts, detailed, chrome added to door handles, side moulding, rear tailgate hard plastic and handle, door mirrors. All maintenance done per recommendations."

I've had nothing but trouble with this truck

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nismo- Pretty quick and fun to drive"

Cons: "Reliability, quality of materials, value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Granted, I bought this car used with 100K miles on it; however, it has had so many little things go wrong on it that just shouldn't. This truck was ~30K new, and its got a single disc cd player (that doesnt work anymore), cloth seats, no convenience options other than pl, pw. I know its a truck, but still, I think it could have been a little nicer considering. But, I've had problems with the fuel level sensor, charcoal canistor, shocks, air keeps getting into the braking system, rear axel seals bad, leaf springs snapped, transmission shifts really hard, tire pressure sensors going bad, blower motor fan died, ac system leaks, etc... Just don't think cars should have this many problems."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals