Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 497 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Don't buy this Truck Please!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this truck for approx. 2 years and I must say the overall driving experience has not been bad but...., there is a design flaw dealing with where the rear cab portion and the front of the truck bed meet. The paint is coming off at an alarming rate starting from the bottom and now working its was up the fender. It took it to the dealer and they said they could do nothing, "paint chipping from rocks". after of 15,000 miles this is crazy and I have never see this in any car before. Total waste of money. If your looking at a midsize truck go with a Honda Ridgeline. Drive's and handles like an SUV, and the paint doesn't come off in the first 15,000 miles. Simply said this is not a inexpensive vehicle and you should get more quality that this. Poor design, poor product. Never buy Nissan again."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

reduce burdden

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,053

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck must sell. have been unemployed for 8 months must cut costs"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

fun to drive, smooth ride, great amenities

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, sound system, good looks"

Cons: "for lack of any cons- better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 5 Chevy Silverado's 1500, decided to try a Nissan and scale down. I do not miss the big truck. The frontier is all I need, smooth ride love the 4WD. This truck is dependable! My wife loved mine so much she went and bought a Xterra the next week! You can't go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My NISSAN FRONTIER has been solid and dependable.

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new in 2007. Change the oil every 3K miles and other minor maintenance as required. Two batteries. Third set of tires. It just does everything I want or need it to do without worry. 4x4 works well - I dont get too crazy, but its never been stuck itself! The only thing I would like to see improved is the turning radius. The longer bed (& wheelbase) makes tight u-turns difficult. Otherwise, LUV my NISSAN."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great mid size truck. Crew cab with 6 foot bed

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Still holding it's value. Powerful engine. Towing."

Cons: "Exterior paint and turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this truck for seven years. 57,000 miles. Had the white roof repainted due to rust in the gutters after 2 years. Exterior paint has flaws on hood and window edges, chipping and peeling paint. Battery terminals (bad design) had to be replaced. The turning radius on this truck sucks, U-turns can be dramatic. Other than that, this truck runs great, has style, power, and has good towing capacity."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Frontier

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage is a respectable 18 mpg"

Cons: "See fabric wears quickly on the edges"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Added an external transmission oil cooler so that the engine coolant and transmission oil could never mix. That is the only design flaw in this truck. Cheap fix. Uni rack system and the bed extender are essential for this truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

Utilitarian and tough. Great in snow.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good tow capacity. Rugged and reliable."

Cons: "Not exactly roomy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have no complaints at all. Good solid body on frame truck with a reliable proven engine. Gas mileage was dead on with EPA estimate. Really good value. Dealer is trying to trade me up to the Titan. Trade value is so good, I might just go for the big truck. V8 is only one MPG worse."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals