Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 494 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Mid-Size

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a full size truck with the body of a mid size truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use my truck like a truck, I tow, and I haul stuff. the 4.0L V6 is stronger then my friends Full size chevy. I have had no problems with my truck, other than oil changes I have not put a dime into it. Nissan finally has a truck that stands alone. I would recommend this truck to anyone who is looking for some reliability. Toyota does not even come close."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good deal

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have been very happy with our truck. It was a good value and the interior room is awesome. The seats are very comfortable for long trips. I have been happy with the mileage also. Biggest complaints are issues with the gas cover having to be fixed a few times because of faulty springs. And wheel alignment is an issue. We have been told we may have to purchase a kit to get the wheels properly aligned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Truck

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. I like it so much I traded my 2005 KC SE Frontier for the 2007 CC SE long bed. The 2007 model is great. Rides so much smoother than the other and I love the gas mileage. I was getting 18-19 mpg city with my old truck so expect the same here. Can't wait to get it out on the road. I have had many comments on this truck all positive. People love it. Thanks Nissan for making such a great truck"

Nice Truck

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"So Far So Good, A little bumpy, but thats what you get with the offroad package. I think the heating and cooling system are just OK, its not real flexible in closing and adjusting vent. At higher speeds the door seals leak and make noise. I do not like the oil fiter setup, it is not the easiest setup. Not the worst I have seen , but for a newer vehicle, come on.. Fuel mileage is better than expected, I get around 19-20 mpg (highway), but I do not drive aggressive, keep my speeds down and mostly drive on the freeway. Milage will drop to about 16 if I am around town and hauling stuff. I like the truck a lot. It can hang on the trails too! JB"

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"VERY GOOD IN GAS ON LONG TRIPS. POWERFUL AND VERY STABLE, AFTER ALL IT'IS A NISSAN, LOOKING FOR STYLE CHOSE THE BLACK ONE, IT IS ELEGANT.W/CHROME BUMPERS.YOU HAVE A WORKING TRUCK AT DAY AND A ELEGANT TRUCK AT NIGHT."

2007 King Cab 4wd SE

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent truck. I love the power, even in the automatic. I choose the styling over the tacoma, because it looks tougher. Freeway driving is very smooth and I get 22 mpg on freeway driving."

Slightly Satisfied

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"This car is a good car for people who need to drive around town a lot. It's not very roomy, but handles pretty well. The seats are not very comfortable."

2007 2WD Crew SE

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had the truck 8 months and compared Toyota, Ford Sport Trac, Dodge Dakota. The Value Truck Package is a great combination of true "truck" features with limited slip, utilitrack, alloys. I've pulled a large landscape trailer with no issues, but wouldn't pull more than 4,000 lbs for towing without trailer brakes due to lower weight and "stopping power" of this truck. Three things to point out are the backseats aren't big enough for bigger kids for long trips, the tan interior seat fabric is very easy to stain and a relatively loud air conditioning compressor that comes on and off making a low metallic rattling sound. The dealer says the A/C noise is normal, but look out for this when you shop IMO. For a $21K truck, it's a solid value and a smooth riding daily driver. I'd opt for the LE trip level with limited slip if I had it to do over again. A few $K now, saves lots of "wish I'd done that" thoughts later! Good luck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals