Go

2008 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 556 Ratings for the 2005 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck besides bad gas miles. check engine light has gone on twice. Only 10,000 miles."

You wont regret getting this truck

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Its a total package best mid size pick up out there hands down."

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

From '06 Titan to '08 Frontier

By on Thursday, June 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Let's face it, gas is our second mortgage nowdays. I traded my gas guzzling Titan in for this fully loaded Frontier and I love it! The styling is rugged yet very user friendly. The tuff coat bed liner is the best on the market, and the load lock feature is extremely useful for a homeowner like me. The interior is roomy, even for a mid size, and the seats a decent for comfort. They are not built for taller guys than me at 6'1", so if you are taller, you might step up to the next size. The GPS and cupholders are right where you need them, and although the stereo sounds good, it could have had a few more speakers for my taste. Overall a very good trade for me."

best truck I ever owned

By on Wednesday, June 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only problem was short low beam headlights"

Great truck

By on Tuesday, June 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had over 1000 pounds in the bed like it was nothing. Towed friends full sized chevy truck, Jeep cherokee, and a ford explorer with no problems."

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Truck, 261HP, REAL POWER."

Look elsewhere

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have an '06 that has plenty of power, tows great and goes through anything I threw at it. Those are it's only good atributes. The down side... The rear springs weren't designed to handle anything close to what I need to haul or that the truck can handle(a small load of wood bottoms them right out). Mine gets very poor gas milage, I average around 19.5 in highway driving while it was rated at 23. Last, I have had maintenance issues which the dealership treated me poorly on(example, Nissan won't pay for loaners so I had to rent my own car when it went in for service). Bottom line, look at other trucks before you jump into a Nissan"

By on Thursday, May 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Some problems

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Since I got this truck, my clutch seems to grind, the fan is very loud for a/c or heat and there are numerous other nuisance things."

By on Monday, April 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"VERY VERY NICE AND RELIABLE"

6sp manual

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"get the AUTO. 6sp manual is terrible, clutch squeaks, clunking through all gears. slow off the line...1st gear is way to tight. 20mph and you are at 4000 rpm. overall love the truck. go with the AUTO!"

Awesome - carefree

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can I say, it does everything it should. Runs runs runs! VERY powerful. I can tow things the full sized american trucks can not."

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Overall

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like most things about the car, it just has a horrible turn radius!"

Good solid truck

By on Thursday, April 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great truck, I drive it 30mi round trip to work daily. I get about 17mpg most of the time but I have a heavy foot. Its an 07 King Cab SE V6 6SPD. Its a blast to dirve, plenty of power blows the doors off full size GMC. Raced a buddy at the track I got a 15.5, his 2007 GMC reg cab 5.3 V8 ran a 15.7 Hauls anything I throw at it. Turning isn't great but it beats the 99 Chevy I Traded in. Make sure you get the Utili-trac system when you buy it (the dealer won't add it on after the fact). Thats my only complaint about the truck. I usualy only keep a car for about 6mo to 1yr. I think I will have this one a long time."

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

it is what it is

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had the '06 4cyl model for a year now and it definatly compaires to my old nissan. Having owned the previous '94 4cyl nissan pickup for 10 years. It dosnt get as great of gas mileage though, has a lot more power and pulling potential and has substantially more room and comfort. I am very please with how far nissan has come with there basic pickup and will deffinantly keep this one for another 10 years! Though... FYI hitting a dear square on is not reccomended at nearly 11k in damage and only on the front end its a pricy fix. I do however reccomend a steel bumper/grill guard case solved!"

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Decent but not Impressive

By on Wednesday, March 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"As far as style goes, its one of the best looking trucks out there. The seats are comfortable and the ride is pretty smooth. The one thing I really dislike about this truck is the turning radius. My Chevy Tahoe turns sharper. I can barely flip a U unless I swing out and there are two lanes I'm going to. Parking is a hassle too. Gas mileage is comparable to a V8, and its just a 6cyl. Other than those two things, the truck is great."

Ny First New Truck

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Drives Smooth and great in the snow and ice. I have the xe which is pretty basic with a few bells and whistles. Wish i would i could have gotten the bigger wheels on the 4 cylinder model but im luving the gas mileage."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement