Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 496 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Have owned 6 Nissans but this ones the best.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,255

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage, good in the city and highway."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great drive, quiet interior, lots of room inside and out. Overall just the best Nissian I've owned. Great gas milage."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

see below

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In addition the truck has visors on hood and all 4 windows and railings on each side, truck is in excellent condition."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent truck, looks good, big and comfortable

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has rain guards on windows (front and back), and bug reflector on hood, bed liner, and extension to 6 feet"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck is reliable and dependable. tows my 20 ft boat with ease and hauls it out of water on trailer easily. handles and rides well on highway. only gripe, poor gas mileage 22 on highway, would like 26-28. come on sonja, you can do it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Don't buy this Truck Please!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this truck for approx. 2 years and I must say the overall driving experience has not been bad but...., there is a design flaw dealing with where the rear cab portion and the front of the truck bed meet. The paint is coming off at an alarming rate starting from the bottom and now working its was up the fender. It took it to the dealer and they said they could do nothing, "paint chipping from rocks". after of 15,000 miles this is crazy and I have never see this in any car before. Total waste of money. If your looking at a midsize truck go with a Honda Ridgeline. Drive's and handles like an SUV, and the paint doesn't come off in the first 15,000 miles. Simply said this is not a inexpensive vehicle and you should get more quality that this. Poor design, poor product. Never buy Nissan again."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details