Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 523 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next

we like every thing about it except the back seat

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fantastic price ,fun to drive and feeling safe in"

Cons: "back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this truck has tremendous power for a 6 cyl. it will tow a camper in excess of 6000lbs.it would be fantastic for a young family with preteen children,or an older couple that just have a couple cats and a dog or 2, our only complaint is the comfort and convenience for more than 2 adults,if u are a little over weight,or stiff jointed it is very difficult to get in and out of the back seats,or even sit on the jump seats , there is barely any leg room,and if u manage to get in and ride back there,u will definitely need help getting out of it when u reach your destination. Over all It is A very good truck and a triple plus value to any one that owns it,Especially if u are towing a camper on long and extended camping trips ,i would recommend this truck to every one.(as long as u don,t have to ride in the back seat."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Should have bought this truck long ago

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, driving fun, power and handling."

Cons: "Too much plastic inside. Drivers seat is too tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used and it's been the best truck I've ever owned. It's tight (no squeaking, jiggles or irritating noises) It has more than enough power, but still good MPG for long distance driving. I've owned other trucks (American brands) and they usually had problems with recalls, transmission and engine flaws and excess cabin noise like poorly fitting components that squeak."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Of all vech's I ever owned this is my favorite!

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "with the Titan frame and height feel very safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

the day I left the lot with my Nissan...happy days!!!

"All my friends want my truck"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

the day I left the lot with my Nissan...happy days!!!

My 2nd Frontier...great!

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, great power"

Cons: "1996 4x4 was a bit gutless, but 2009 is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a new 1996 Nissan 4x4 truck and currently have a new 2009 Frontier Crew Cab. 150,000 combines miles with no tow trucks."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "poor turning radius and wind noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only negatives on this truck are poor turn radius and lots of wind noise,especially if windy outside. Handles great and very good gas mileage."

17 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals