Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 509 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Mid-Size

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a full size truck with the body of a mid size truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use my truck like a truck, I tow, and I haul stuff. the 4.0L V6 is stronger then my friends Full size chevy. I have had no problems with my truck, other than oil changes I have not put a dime into it. Nissan finally has a truck that stands alone. I would recommend this truck to anyone who is looking for some reliability. Toyota does not even come close."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good deal

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have been very happy with our truck. It was a good value and the interior room is awesome. The seats are very comfortable for long trips. I have been happy with the mileage also. Biggest complaints are issues with the gas cover having to be fixed a few times because of faulty springs. And wheel alignment is an issue. We have been told we may have to purchase a kit to get the wheels properly aligned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Truck

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck. I like it so much I traded my 2005 KC SE Frontier for the 2007 CC SE long bed. The 2007 model is great. Rides so much smoother than the other and I love the gas mileage. I was getting 18-19 mpg city with my old truck so expect the same here. Can't wait to get it out on the road. I have had many comments on this truck all positive. People love it. Thanks Nissan for making such a great truck"

Nice Truck

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"So Far So Good, A little bumpy, but thats what you get with the offroad package. I think the heating and cooling system are just OK, its not real flexible in closing and adjusting vent. At higher speeds the door seals leak and make noise. I do not like the oil fiter setup, it is not the easiest setup. Not the worst I have seen , but for a newer vehicle, come on.. Fuel mileage is better than expected, I get around 19-20 mpg (highway), but I do not drive aggressive, keep my speeds down and mostly drive on the freeway. Milage will drop to about 16 if I am around town and hauling stuff. I like the truck a lot. It can hang on the trails too! JB"

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"VERY GOOD IN GAS ON LONG TRIPS. POWERFUL AND VERY STABLE, AFTER ALL IT'IS A NISSAN, LOOKING FOR STYLE CHOSE THE BLACK ONE, IT IS ELEGANT.W/CHROME BUMPERS.YOU HAVE A WORKING TRUCK AT DAY AND A ELEGANT TRUCK AT NIGHT."

2007 King Cab 4wd SE

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent truck. I love the power, even in the automatic. I choose the styling over the tacoma, because it looks tougher. Freeway driving is very smooth and I get 22 mpg on freeway driving."

Slightly Satisfied

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"This car is a good car for people who need to drive around town a lot. It's not very roomy, but handles pretty well. The seats are not very comfortable."

2007 2WD Crew SE

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had the truck 8 months and compared Toyota, Ford Sport Trac, Dodge Dakota. The Value Truck Package is a great combination of true "truck" features with limited slip, utilitrack, alloys. I've pulled a large landscape trailer with no issues, but wouldn't pull more than 4,000 lbs for towing without trailer brakes due to lower weight and "stopping power" of this truck. Three things to point out are the backseats aren't big enough for bigger kids for long trips, the tan interior seat fabric is very easy to stain and a relatively loud air conditioning compressor that comes on and off making a low metallic rattling sound. The dealer says the A/C noise is normal, but look out for this when you shop IMO. For a $21K truck, it's a solid value and a smooth riding daily driver. I'd opt for the LE trip level with limited slip if I had it to do over again. A few $K now, saves lots of "wish I'd done that" thoughts later! Good luck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I have become....

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Yes, due to the excellence of this truck I have become the "moving friend" I can fit alot in the bed and for those delicate items I have a whole backseat!!!! I have wanted one of these for a long time and after a year I am still tickled pink every time I see in my driveway."

Nice Truck 06' 4WD Nismo

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Too pretty to use. I bought it for my wife to haul groceries, but she hauls a 27 ft camper. First trip to the mountains of WVa. no prob. 99 mpg down Sandstone mountain, can't beat that."

Love my 06' NISMO

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is hands down the best vehicle my husband and I have ever owned!! We have had plenty of vehicles between us and our 6 kids. My son just bought his first Xterra and loves it. None of my kids are allowed to drive my truck. We just bought a camper and my nismo pulls it with no problem, my gas mileage is 18.4 mpg usually, 12.4 when pulling the camper. When the guys at work saw it, several have now bought Nissans. Thank you Nissan for making such a terrific truck!!!"

Very surprising vehicle

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wasn't really looking for a mid-sized truck but now that I've owned it for a year and a half I'm glad I got it. Good looks, good power, and good mileage. Little expensive but a very solid truck."

Best Truck!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck - February 2006.I used to be car salesman in Europe and I can tell this is very good truck. I had to choose between Toyota, F150 & Nissan but Frontier got me with the design. Just beautiful. There were two recalls from Nissan so far but who does not have recalls? Even Mercedes had recalls back in 1997 on A series. MADE in USA - Tennessee"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding Truck

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I researched mid-sized trucks for several months, came down to Frontier vs Toyota. Glad I chose this one. Great power with V6, comfortable, quiet, great handling. The spray-in bedliner and bed track system is much better than the plastic one in the Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Truck

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this truck. I looked for 9 months before I bought and I bought the best looking midsize truck on the road"

Best mid sized truck

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did a ton of research and test-driving of every other model before choosing the frontier and i couldn't be happier with it. It has the best options available in its class, smooth ride, excellent handling, just fast enough and still good gas mileage, well built and reliable, and easy to park! best features: sunroof, heated, comfy seats, subwoofers that come with the upgraded audio. my friends with fords and toyotas are jealous of mine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWSOM DEAL

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"TRUCK IS TIGHT, EFFICIENT(FOR A TRUCK), STRONG. GREAT VALUE FOR A MID SIZED TRUCK. HAS LOTS OF POWER. I ACTUALLY GET BETTER MILEAGE THAN WHAT IS POSTED ON THE STICKER. GREAT DOWN HE HIGHWAY. LESS ROAD NOISE THAN MOST OTHER TRUCKS. HOWEVER I WISH I HAD GOTTEN THE CREW CAB INSTEAD OF THE KING CAB. I FIND MYSELF WANTING THE DRIVE THE TRUCK INSTEAD OF THE CAR. NISSAN FRONTIER IS THE MOST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK IN A MID SIZED TRUCK."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great gas milage for not so small truck."

I love it

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a little problem with the transmission resetting itself or something the first one or two day I had it. But I only had to shut off the engine and it fixed itself. I have had no other problems with it and I like the system in the bed of the truck for tying things down. I thin it is the utilitrack system. It is great. The thing has great pick up and handles well. I live in las vegas and deal with many traffic situations and it has been great."

great ruck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"great truck , i got the nismo model and was lucky to get a great deal on a crew cab '06. i love it so far, only issue has been a small rust spot on the paint which nissan and the dealer said they do not cover, which doesnt seem right. i painted it myself . other than this no problems. VERY POWERFUL V6 engine!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals