Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 494 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

My NISSAN FRONTIER has been solid and dependable.

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new in 2007. Change the oil every 3K miles and other minor maintenance as required. Two batteries. Third set of tires. It just does everything I want or need it to do without worry. 4x4 works well - I dont get too crazy, but its never been stuck itself! The only thing I would like to see improved is the turning radius. The longer bed (& wheelbase) makes tight u-turns difficult. Otherwise, LUV my NISSAN."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great mid size truck. Crew cab with 6 foot bed

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Still holding it's value. Powerful engine. Towing."

Cons: "Exterior paint and turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this truck for seven years. 57,000 miles. Had the white roof repainted due to rust in the gutters after 2 years. Exterior paint has flaws on hood and window edges, chipping and peeling paint. Battery terminals (bad design) had to be replaced. The turning radius on this truck sucks, U-turns can be dramatic. Other than that, this truck runs great, has style, power, and has good towing capacity."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Frontier

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage is a respectable 18 mpg"

Cons: "See fabric wears quickly on the edges"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Added an external transmission oil cooler so that the engine coolant and transmission oil could never mix. That is the only design flaw in this truck. Cheap fix. Uni rack system and the bed extender are essential for this truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

Utilitarian and tough. Great in snow.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good tow capacity. Rugged and reliable."

Cons: "Not exactly roomy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have no complaints at all. Good solid body on frame truck with a reliable proven engine. Gas mileage was dead on with EPA estimate. Really good value. Dealer is trying to trade me up to the Titan. Trade value is so good, I might just go for the big truck. V8 is only one MPG worse."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not as large as it looks.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,025

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "heavy duty, easy to drive and park"

Cons: "limited comfort for long trips and small bed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a very reliable and hard working vehicle, but it is not the most comfortable or economical truck to use. While use around town and for short trips is the usual venue for our truck we have had the need to use it for longer hauls. It was during these trips that the lack of leg room and seat adjustment became a critical issue. At 6 feet tall the driver must use the maximum rear travel for the best leg comfort this results in two problems. First the steering wheel does not telescope so the driver is stretched out like a diver in the pike position. Secondly the rear seat area has lost all leg room and can be very tight for all but a smaller sized person (children in boosters or child seat are not impacted). Additionally the drivers seat lacks thigh support. An 8-way power seat may eliminate this problem. The V-6 4.0 liter engine is very powerful and pulls well, but uses fuel faster than we like and can be a bit loud. Some of that may just be our driving type and style, but more fuel economy and sound absorbing materials would be nice. The bed tie-down system is great and the standard spray-on liner is handy, but the short bed limits the ability to haul some things. Overall, it is a very nicely equipped, safe, and utilitarian truck.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Nissan frontier crew cab! Would buy again.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fun to drive, hauls anything"

Cons: "I brag on my truck all the time; a pleasure to own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Perfect size; not too small, not too big. Can park easily & the gas mileage is not bad at all. Does just about anything a full sized truck can do. I have been renovating my house, hauling building materials with this truck. Love it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid feel ,powerful drive train

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,444

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice design, comfortable int.,powerful sm. truck"

Cons: "dents easily, poor fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good truck ,very capable for a small truck .great in snow ,but set up an oil well in your yard. tough on fuel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals