Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 511 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Don't buy this Truck Please!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this truck for approx. 2 years and I must say the overall driving experience has not been bad but...., there is a design flaw dealing with where the rear cab portion and the front of the truck bed meet. The paint is coming off at an alarming rate starting from the bottom and now working its was up the fender. It took it to the dealer and they said they could do nothing, "paint chipping from rocks". after of 15,000 miles this is crazy and I have never see this in any car before. Total waste of money. If your looking at a midsize truck go with a Honda Ridgeline. Drive's and handles like an SUV, and the paint doesn't come off in the first 15,000 miles. Simply said this is not a inexpensive vehicle and you should get more quality that this. Poor design, poor product. Never buy Nissan again."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

reduce burdden

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,053

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck must sell. have been unemployed for 8 months must cut costs"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

fun to drive, smooth ride, great amenities

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, sound system, good looks"

Cons: "for lack of any cons- better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 5 Chevy Silverado's 1500, decided to try a Nissan and scale down. I do not miss the big truck. The frontier is all I need, smooth ride love the 4WD. This truck is dependable! My wife loved mine so much she went and bought a Xterra the next week! You can't go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My NISSAN FRONTIER has been solid and dependable.

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new in 2007. Change the oil every 3K miles and other minor maintenance as required. Two batteries. Third set of tires. It just does everything I want or need it to do without worry. 4x4 works well - I dont get too crazy, but its never been stuck itself! The only thing I would like to see improved is the turning radius. The longer bed (& wheelbase) makes tight u-turns difficult. Otherwise, LUV my NISSAN."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great mid size truck. Crew cab with 6 foot bed

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Still holding it's value. Powerful engine. Towing."

Cons: "Exterior paint and turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this truck for seven years. 57,000 miles. Had the white roof repainted due to rust in the gutters after 2 years. Exterior paint has flaws on hood and window edges, chipping and peeling paint. Battery terminals (bad design) had to be replaced. The turning radius on this truck sucks, U-turns can be dramatic. Other than that, this truck runs great, has style, power, and has good towing capacity."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Frontier

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage is a respectable 18 mpg"

Cons: "See fabric wears quickly on the edges"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Added an external transmission oil cooler so that the engine coolant and transmission oil could never mix. That is the only design flaw in this truck. Cheap fix. Uni rack system and the bed extender are essential for this truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

it's great truck

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "good family and work truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of power and very good truck."

Utilitarian and tough. Great in snow.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good tow capacity. Rugged and reliable."

Cons: "Not exactly roomy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have no complaints at all. Good solid body on frame truck with a reliable proven engine. Gas mileage was dead on with EPA estimate. Really good value. Dealer is trying to trade me up to the Titan. Trade value is so good, I might just go for the big truck. V8 is only one MPG worse."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not as large as it looks.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,025

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "heavy duty, easy to drive and park"

Cons: "limited comfort for long trips and small bed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a very reliable and hard working vehicle, but it is not the most comfortable or economical truck to use. While use around town and for short trips is the usual venue for our truck we have had the need to use it for longer hauls. It was during these trips that the lack of leg room and seat adjustment became a critical issue. At 6 feet tall the driver must use the maximum rear travel for the best leg comfort this results in two problems. First the steering wheel does not telescope so the driver is stretched out like a diver in the pike position. Secondly the rear seat area has lost all leg room and can be very tight for all but a smaller sized person (children in boosters or child seat are not impacted). Additionally the drivers seat lacks thigh support. An 8-way power seat may eliminate this problem. The V-6 4.0 liter engine is very powerful and pulls well, but uses fuel faster than we like and can be a bit loud. Some of that may just be our driving type and style, but more fuel economy and sound absorbing materials would be nice. The bed tie-down system is great and the standard spray-on liner is handy, but the short bed limits the ability to haul some things. Overall, it is a very nicely equipped, safe, and utilitarian truck.."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Nissan frontier crew cab! Would buy again.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fun to drive, hauls anything"

Cons: "I brag on my truck all the time; a pleasure to own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Perfect size; not too small, not too big. Can park easily & the gas mileage is not bad at all. Does just about anything a full sized truck can do. I have been renovating my house, hauling building materials with this truck. Love it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid feel ,powerful drive train

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,444

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice design, comfortable int.,powerful sm. truck"

Cons: "dents easily, poor fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good truck ,very capable for a small truck .great in snow ,but set up an oil well in your yard. tough on fuel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cheapest truck I ever would buy again

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 667

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, towing, value"

Cons: "tailgate flips down cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Frontier was just purchased a month ago after Nissan President sale my experience was got the best deal ever and save plenty of bucks. I bought my small pickup has PRO-4X includes great gas mileage available navigation, Bluetooth, heated front seats, Nissan connect system, heated outside mirrors, rearview camera, Keyless. Bilstein shocks are great on helping Frontier 4WD best as going on rocky roads and passing through mud is the best on making me have a really enjoyment ride on the highways too. Love Frontier the seats are neat I have nice controls which are fantastic I am a taller person so at the height 6'5'' fit so comfortable in my Crew Cab love everything on my Frontier its was the best purchased ever made. I think the Frontier is probably cheaper than an Tacoma or F150 in a better value and seems to be much better than averaged in reliability along with other trucks as Toyota, GMC, Ford and Chevy but being a Nissan was very cheap to buy while needed something hauling my Bass Pro Boat that is most excellent thing what love on this truck doesn't reduces bad gas mileage or gives me lower performance as hauling a real large boat on a small crew cab truck it drives like a dream. I drove from North Carolina to Georgia on a small fishing trip the Frontier got best gas mileage and hauled a large boat so well on a 375 mile trip ever I wasn't tired either in enough firmed seat support gave me on a great smooth ride."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Avoid in cold climates

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, roomy backseat, good mileage."

Cons: "NO heater of value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a great truck and as reviewed elsewhere, but avoid if you are in a cold climate. I'm in Canada and for 7 months of the year the truck is virtually undriveable. The heater is absolutely terrible and the dealer says it is unfixable, that's how they are built. If you wear warm boots and don't need heat on your feet it is a good truck, otherwise look elsewhere. I'm trading mine in this weekend."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck that gets us anywhere and hi towing

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great combo of low owner cost, attractiveness, tow"

Cons: "We all would like higher gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows about anything and this is great in a mid size truck. Strong engine 4L. Smooth ride. Will probably just keep if can only get $16k."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck, best that i have owned

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid ride,dependable and comfortable. This is my second Nissan Frontier,"

My dream truck come true for a growing family.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent price and reliability. Very fun to drive"

Cons: "Long wheel base a lot to handle on the trails"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck replaced my 2006 Frontier Nismo King Cab, so that I could hall the family around more comfortably. It performs amazingly on and off the road. I love this truck. The biggest gripe that I have is that it's a boat off road with the 6' bed. The benefits of the larger bed for household use outweigh the inconvenience of maneuverability on the trails."

excellant vehicle

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Two owners & I am maticulous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Front bumper has a ding, rear bumper twisted slighted, 2 dings on the roof, set under pine trees for 2+ yrs. not driven. Immaculate interior. Bought from a widow. New Michelin tires, all fluids changed, new battery, new belts, detailed, chrome added to door handles, side moulding, rear tailgate hard plastic and handle, door mirrors. All maintenance done per recommendations."

I've had nothing but trouble with this truck

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nismo- Pretty quick and fun to drive"

Cons: "Reliability, quality of materials, value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Granted, I bought this car used with 100K miles on it; however, it has had so many little things go wrong on it that just shouldn't. This truck was ~30K new, and its got a single disc cd player (that doesnt work anymore), cloth seats, no convenience options other than pl, pw. I know its a truck, but still, I think it could have been a little nicer considering. But, I've had problems with the fuel level sensor, charcoal canistor, shocks, air keeps getting into the braking system, rear axel seals bad, leaf springs snapped, transmission shifts really hard, tire pressure sensors going bad, blower motor fan died, ac system leaks, etc... Just don't think cars should have this many problems."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good crew truck

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive,"

Cons: "Not 4 wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Took over this from my brother.. Since day one it has been good to me! I've done a lot as far as upgrades (remote start/alarm, aftermarket radio w/ built in navigation, tint, premium all terrain tires, step rail). Love this truck, although at times you would feel small next to a bigger trucks like tundras or sierras. Over all thus truck is a beast! Highly recommended truck."

excellent

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,835

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dependable,reliable"

Good but drives bumpy

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good for hauling things out"

Cons: "Bumpy and hard to remove top."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have ridden in this truck with my father and grandparents to carry major things such as tools tree limbs mulch and soil. It feels very high off the ground when you sit in the front seats but it is still good. There is more room in the bed for carrying things especially if you bring the tailgate down and use the cage at the end. The only downsides are that the ride can get rough and bumpy at times and taking the top off the bed is a hassle. However the tires on pickups are supposed to be strong but during my experience with this vehicle one tire got a screw puncture more easily than expected."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable transportation with a classy look

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks and dependability"

Cons: "Rides like a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

It's kayak time!

"I saw this truck in the showroom and had to have it. It comes with the luggage rack (that we use to carry our kayak) and running boards. Real classy style. We have driven to both coasts and Canada averaging 20 - 23 MPG on the highway with speed limits of 55 to 85. Seats are comfortable but we have to remember it is a truck so it does not ride like a nice sedan. Best thing about my Frontier is its looks and dependability. Original tires lasted 82,000 miles and I have just changed the oil and done routine maintenance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's kayak time!

Great truck, very reliable. Changed spark plugs an

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability. Good engine."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems at all with this truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals