Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 524 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next

I purchased my 2013 frontier v6 brand new!

By on Saturday, May 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the back up camera/and price"

Cons: "needs better rim syles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! I looked at many trucks, and for a female (that has no clue about whats under the hood) this truck fit perfect! It drove so smooth, and wasn't a monster and did its job for anything from driving kids to cheer to long drives to southern and northern cali! Unfortunately, recently I was in a four car accident, when somebody rear ended me and I collided into a suburban. Though I'm sad that my Frontier is totaled, I couldn't be happier this truck saved me! I am looking into purchasing another frontier soon. Not only the comfort, style, and its does the job from point A to B with kids. I feel safe to know this truck can also with stand accident like I experienced! I would really recommend this truck to mothers/fathers for safety!"

Comfortable, plenty of power, highway fuel economy

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,840

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great highway mileage! Comfortable, Fun to drive"

Cons: "Dealership Service Poor!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looked at Toyota, GMC & Chevrolet for a small 6 foot bed crewcab pickup. Only Nissan had what I wanted!!! Dealership service is questionable when it comes to problems. It appears that if a computer can't find the problem, then the technician can't make a repair!!!!! About 60,000 squeaks suddenly appeared in the front end, after at least three trips to the dealer they were able to reduce squeak significantly. I guess they don't test drive after a repair! We averaged about 24.5 MPG highway and 18.8 around town. Adjustable bed rack & tie downs are great for hauling. Sprayed bedliner shows very little wear after 5 years of weekly use. Original cost was about $2,000 more than I thought it should be! Overall a very good vehicle to this point!"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned...

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "A little pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new with just 21 miles on it. Nine years and 138,000 miles later and I still love it. Still on original brakes! Had struts and shocks replaced 5,000 miles ago, still runs like a top. Love the bed-extender too. If I had to do it all over again, I'd buy the same thing."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best truck we ever owned...

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,fun to drive.lots of power.And LOOKS"

Cons: "no rearbackup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i will never own another truck...we get so many wonderful commets.everybody loves the color,gravite blue.and the power this truck has is unreal...GO NISSAN"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I I have been enjoying this car since 2005"

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals