Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 496 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next

Love my 06' NISMO

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is hands down the best vehicle my husband and I have ever owned!! We have had plenty of vehicles between us and our 6 kids. My son just bought his first Xterra and loves it. None of my kids are allowed to drive my truck. We just bought a camper and my nismo pulls it with no problem, my gas mileage is 18.4 mpg usually, 12.4 when pulling the camper. When the guys at work saw it, several have now bought Nissans. Thank you Nissan for making such a terrific truck!!!"

Very surprising vehicle

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wasn't really looking for a mid-sized truck but now that I've owned it for a year and a half I'm glad I got it. Good looks, good power, and good mileage. Little expensive but a very solid truck."

Best Truck!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck - February 2006.I used to be car salesman in Europe and I can tell this is very good truck. I had to choose between Toyota, F150 & Nissan but Frontier got me with the design. Just beautiful. There were two recalls from Nissan so far but who does not have recalls? Even Mercedes had recalls back in 1997 on A series. MADE in USA - Tennessee"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding Truck

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I researched mid-sized trucks for several months, came down to Frontier vs Toyota. Glad I chose this one. Great power with V6, comfortable, quiet, great handling. The spray-in bedliner and bed track system is much better than the plastic one in the Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Truck

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this truck. I looked for 9 months before I bought and I bought the best looking midsize truck on the road"

Best mid sized truck

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did a ton of research and test-driving of every other model before choosing the frontier and i couldn't be happier with it. It has the best options available in its class, smooth ride, excellent handling, just fast enough and still good gas mileage, well built and reliable, and easy to park! best features: sunroof, heated, comfy seats, subwoofers that come with the upgraded audio. my friends with fords and toyotas are jealous of mine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWSOM DEAL

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"TRUCK IS TIGHT, EFFICIENT(FOR A TRUCK), STRONG. GREAT VALUE FOR A MID SIZED TRUCK. HAS LOTS OF POWER. I ACTUALLY GET BETTER MILEAGE THAN WHAT IS POSTED ON THE STICKER. GREAT DOWN HE HIGHWAY. LESS ROAD NOISE THAN MOST OTHER TRUCKS. HOWEVER I WISH I HAD GOTTEN THE CREW CAB INSTEAD OF THE KING CAB. I FIND MYSELF WANTING THE DRIVE THE TRUCK INSTEAD OF THE CAR. NISSAN FRONTIER IS THE MOST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK IN A MID SIZED TRUCK."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great gas milage for not so small truck."

I love it

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a little problem with the transmission resetting itself or something the first one or two day I had it. But I only had to shut off the engine and it fixed itself. I have had no other problems with it and I like the system in the bed of the truck for tying things down. I thin it is the utilitrack system. It is great. The thing has great pick up and handles well. I live in las vegas and deal with many traffic situations and it has been great."

great ruck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"great truck , i got the nismo model and was lucky to get a great deal on a crew cab '06. i love it so far, only issue has been a small rust spot on the paint which nissan and the dealer said they do not cover, which doesnt seem right. i painted it myself . other than this no problems. VERY POWERFUL V6 engine!!"

Nice Truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Mid size truck with the power of a full size truck!!"

No regrets

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best all around vehicle I've ever owned. Great buy for those intertested in a similiar one. Take care."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Mid-Size Pick-up

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great Performance. Adequate Fuel Mileage for the vehicle class. The LE version has all the accoutrements one could ask for in the class. Wish I opted for the 4 wheel drive and waited for the 2006 1/2 longe bed option. Seats could have stood a few more adjustment options. A few rattles and squeaks but not constant. Overall a great truck"

It works

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It's a good truck with a good luck, it seems to lack a little power when you need it though. The engine seems to be a little weak, but it is ok when driving in town."

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 06 Frontier. I have had it for about a year and a half now and it has been wonderful. smooth ride and can haul things easly."

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"All around awesome vehicle!"

my truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"If not for the gas prices I would have liked to opt for the v6. Averages about 24 miles per gallon, not bad for a pickup. I really like this truck and would recommend it. If I buy another one I will also get the crew cab because the back of the king cab is a bit cramped for a teenager for trips longer than an hour."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals