Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 522 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 105 | Next

I enjoy the vehicle

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Gas mileage poor. Turning radius poor. Cabin quiet. Ride and handling very much truck like. Utii-track system excellent. More than enough power from the v6. Back seat of the LE a little cramped. More options than the Tacoma."

Worst decision I've ever made

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "It was cheap"

Cons: "Everything about the actual mechanics are awful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had nothing but problems with this truck since I bought it new. Everything from sensors going bad within the first year or two to the engine leaking oil by year 4. We're talking a quart a week folks. To top it off my local dealership finds every excuse in the world not to warranty anything even after they work on it. It has been a nightmare and I tried selling it after I got it but NO LUCK.I finally decided to just keep driving it till it dies on the side of the highway to hopefully get my money out of it."

the best truck I've owned

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "driver seat is very uncomfortable on long distance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck, i will buy it again, very dependable, if and when it breaks down it is very expensive to work on, i.e. catalytic converters there are four of them about $3400.00 to replace them!!! other than that is a great truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have had this truck for 5 years and I love it!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth carries 5 and great towing capacity"

Cons: "could have a better turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck does everything: Tows, carries 5 people, I can fill the bed with anything and this truck has a lot of power and gets decent gas mileage."

Great vehicle with all options

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, power, durability"

Cons: "gas milelage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good on hwy. Mileage around 23 mpg. 16 mpg city. Excellent power and torque. Comfortable yet hardworking. Good value for the money."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals