Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Best mistake ever

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased this car and immediately regretted my decision - I'm not a truck person at all! Held on to the truck as my primary vehicle for over 9 years, though, and haven't had any major problems. In fact, I haven't had any minor problems, either! Truck saw us through a complete house gut/restore, many trips into the mountains, and plenty of day-to-day errands. This truck was a lifesaver for us in the end, and I probably wouldn't hesitate to buy another one (with a little more room)."

Top of the Line

By on Wednesday, April 13, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love this truck except for the terrible gas mileage - 12 MPG around town and not much better on the highway. Also needs premium fuel for the supercharger."

Great Truc

By on Saturday, April 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2003 Frontier Crew cab long bed new in 2003. I have performed all my own maintenance (oil changes, breaks, coolant etc). With the exception of replacing my A/C compressor in August 2010, I have had no problems with this truck. I have pulled trailers and it never hesitated. I mostly use it as a coach and everyday work vehicle. I throw all my gear in the back and hull people in the crew cab. I have the bucket seats and I find this to be a comfortable traveling truck. I also own a mini-van and it doesn't ride this quiet. The back seat is comfortable once your in, but getting in and out is tough for large adults; kids love it though. Gas mileage is 20 in town and 23 on the highway. This truck is a great value."

good woods truck

By on Monday, April 04, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Good mileage for a 4WD. Tight turning radius, enough power to haul, reliable, easy to work on."

AWESOME TRUCK

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GREAT TRUCK ONLY PROBLEM IT LOVES GAS AVERAGE MPG IS 16 ON HIGHWAY 12 CITY"

can't get rid of it

By on Thursday, March 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 2000 Nissan Frontier was the first auto i have ever had. I keep trying to convince myself to get a new truck, but the thing runs great!!!"

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck ever, bad to put weight in, very little

By on Tuesday, November 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Ths truck was very good for me, however, it doesn't hold a very heavy payload. can't tow a horse trailer either."

By on Wednesday, October 20, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 10, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck

By on Saturday, April 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

"Was given a '98 Standard Cab XE in 2001 with 25,000 miles on it. It now has about 199,000. All I can say is that this truck just will not die. I've taken pretty good care of it during ownership and all I've changed is the oil/filter at regular intervals, performed two tune ups, changed brake pads three times, new tires three times, and it still gets 22-24 mpg on the highway. I would recommend this truck to pretty much anyone. The only knock against this truck is quality of the interior. Although mine is pretty clean I've had to replace a few things such as the headliner and the rubber seals around the windows."

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1998 Frontier

By on Monday, July 07, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased this truck from a neighbor in November,2006. This is a great little truck. The 2.4 liter 4 cylinder engine is adequate for every day use. I wouldn't pull anything heavier than 2,000 lbs. The manual 5 speed transmission seem to need syncronizers for 2nd and 3rd. It doesn't grind but it isn't smooth either. Worse in cold weather, almost unnoticeable in warmer months. All in all, a solid, dependable truck."

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT TRUCK

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought this truck new and have had nothing but luck with it. i dont use it as often now because i have a camry that i drive daily but it is a very dependable and reliable truck"

Great first vehicle

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only thing this truck cannot do is pull a heavy load. It is extremely reliable and efficient. Fun to drive."

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals