Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Extremely tough, reliable truck

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very little maintenance. Have done all the major services. Brakes wear out at about 44000. Extremely reliable. Wet weather handling is subpar. I'm very happy with this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Loved this car and did its purpose

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: car was starting to require engine repairs

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "Not very comfortable for adults in rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I loved this car. The supercharge made it a fun, faster ride. I used this car well for porting all of my gardening tools, supplies, and plants, as well as all of my children's equipment and bicycles. Wish it would have lasted forever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Would hate to give this truck up!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and looks good!"

Cons: "I have nothing to offer for the cons on this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck from a friend in 2005 and have driven it many miles since then. I have never had to put any money into it except for normal maintenance which I am diligent about. This vehicle functions as a car when needed or as a truck to haul. I have oulled a loaded down trailer behind it from Montana to Louisiana and never had a problem! What a vehicle! I will buy another Nissan truck when I am ready to buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Old Blue

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintenance is simple and inexpensive"

Cons: "Bench seats are never comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck ten years ago with thirty thousand miles. It wasn't the prettiest vehicle, but it was a great investment. With simple do it yourself maintenance, this truck will last you a life time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

like the power and agility.

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had problems with gas tank. always rusting at the top and than not able to find replacement"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great power"

Cons: "no room in back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this truck new in 02 its the most realible truck ive ever owned. great in the snow and ive never had any trouble out of it besides minor stuff"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Nissan, Not Last

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable truck, had over 100000 miles when I bought it. Tough, still many miles left. Good work truck, great in the snow will most likely buy another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick response, fantastic handling!"

Cons: "Limited OEM tire replacement. High dollar tires!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this truck new in January of 2001, I thought it was a little pricy, but the styling had me sold. Leather throughout, supercharged V6, and this truck still runs as good as the day I bought it. It has 108000 miles on it and I have had to replace a window motor, and 2 batteries. Squirrels got into the main wire harness and caused some major problems earlier this year. Since the truck is over 10 years old, the wire harness was not easy to find and State Farm almost scrapped it. I finally found a place in Elgin Illinois that could make a wire harness from scratch to original specs. This truck has been a huge part of my life! I don't know if I am lucky or if Nissan is just that good. I sure like the way the new ones look. I will probably invest in a new one when I can bring myself to parting with my 2001 black beauty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Small Truck

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, 4x4 great in snow"

Cons: "factory stereo was awful, had to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought one used off craigslist. My mechanic didn't find anything wrong, so I jumped on it and have been super impressed since. Driving is great, gas mileage is average, smooth ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

they don`t make them like this anymore

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great work truck, yet comfy enough for roadtrips"

Cons: "wish I had opted for the 4x4 model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck does everything from moving friends to carrying 4 mountan bikes and four men to the next trail. The gas mileage is/was one of best for a V6. I bought this truc for $20,000 brand new. I don;t think you can get a loaded crewcab from any auto maker for that price anymore, not even fo Nissan."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals