Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Tough little truck

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Manual Transmission, Comfortable seats"

Cons: "Short bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has been in the family since 2000 and it runs good. However the A.C. has not worked in a good 4 years and no mechanic/dealer in Tallahassee can figure out whats wrong with it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not state-of-the-art, but it will make 200,000

By on Sunday, September 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,076

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable enough to get 200,000 miles."

Cons: "Two major mechanical issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The Frontier was not top of the line when I bought it, but it will make and exceed the 200,000 mile mark. I encountered two major problems. First, the cruise control failed in the fourth year of ownership. Never fixed it because the dealer wanted $800.00 for the repair. Second, I had two oil leaks. Major pain to get it fixed both times. Newer Frontiers are more refined. I will look at the Frontier for my next truck, but other brands will be on my list. By the way, I had a 1989 Nissan Hard Body pickup that got over 200,000 miles."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

fun to drive on or off road

By on Tuesday, August 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "the cd player has a cd stuck in it, which I will r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything in the truck with the exception of the interior has been replaced. New tires, hoses, radiator tune ups,regular oil changes. This truck has been my baby very well taken care of tinted Windows. Extended bed rack towing package. I have all maintenance paperwork."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Tough little truck...

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough, reliable, and fun."

Cons: "Lack of horsepower, tight interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm glad I bought this truck, it's one little tough truck! Very well made, it fully expect to get another 125000-150000 more miles out of it, maintenance is easy, but I'm a do it yourself'er. I only wish it had more horsepower and torque."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck for the money

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect small truck for in town and basic use."

Cons: "Lacks rear legroom in the 2000-2004 models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Nissan truck since 1990 and the 1st car or truck I have put over 100K miles on. Still runs like new, looks like new, and some people think it is new. Great driving truck, rides car like, and handles smoothly. The 2001-2004 model has retained it looks over the years. Do basic maintenace and truck will last into 200K miles. I convinced by brother-in-law to purchase a 2001 Crew cab and they had 140K on it before they sold theirs. Quality is there and these trucks were made by Americans in TN."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "2 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fun to drive driver door is broken , the key do not open that side of the truck."

Nissan is true to my experience, great products.

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "some what under powered for towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my fourth Nissan product, and I feel they are very good quality products, hold there value, have good engineering, are comfortable and fun to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid Daily Driver

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliabilty and compactness, well put together"

Cons: "MPG/HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this trk in 2006 and while I wish it had better MPG and HP it is a rock solid vehicle. Other than reg maintenance and add ons, I haven't had to put anymore $ into this vehicle. MPG is at an all time low (14-15) and my best has been 17 all highway. The paint is still great for an outdoors trk that gets washed every 3-5 months (silver is the best color to have!). The interior is in great shape also and still looks new although there really is no room in the back for anyone. All in all a great little truck."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome compact truck!

By on Friday, March 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic value!"

Cons: "Needs power outlet in front w/o having key on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new and have had excellent service and reliability from day one. The only items replaced are the front brakes and battery, aside from filters during normal service. It is very easy to use in town, and very comfortable on a long trip. It has been on trips of 100 to 900 miles plus each way, in all kinds of weather and has always proven itself worth every penny I paid for it. A man 6'3" can sit in the back seat comfortably. Four adults can ride in it comfortably. Car seat anchors in the back seat are a wonderful asset when I have the grandkids. I have pulled a trailer weighing 1500 lb total on 15% grades without having to downshift lower than 4th, and had no brake problems pulling the same load down the same grades."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Drove it off the lot, best choice ever!

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, cute, room to haul"

Cons: "backseat not great for adults, cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this brand new off the lot and now 13-14 yrs later, I still own it and it has given me very few problems, other than routine maintenance like replacing the timing belt today but worth it! We love our truck and still looks good. Only draw back is my sons are now tall teens and they have a hard time squeezing in the back seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details