Go

2003 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 159 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Never stops

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just a great little truck. No matter what I throw at it, it just keeps moving forward and access to parts is great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

reliable

By on Thursday, June 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought my truck used,it was 3 yrs old when i bought it. never had ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH IT in over 5 years. i'm getting ready to buy a smart car BUT will keep my pick/up until the wheels fall off of it.I LOVE MY TRUCK."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent for the money

By on Monday, March 3, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this truck new in 2000. After looking at all compact trucks (Tacoma, S10, Ranger, Mazda, GMC).... The only truck as quick as this was the Tacoma, but the Tacoma was much more expensive. The Tacoma and Frontier have double the valves of the S10, Ranger etc, hence the Frontier and Tacoma make the other trucks seem sluggish and don't seem nearly as quick. The truck also came with a CD, bedliner and rims. For the price other trucks couldn't compete. The truck straight up is bad in wet highway conditions and snow, you have to keep good tires on it for those conditions. City mileage is terrible, but really good maintenance will give you 25 mpg on the highway. I changed the front brake pads and rotors recently and 1 bolt busted at the recommended 110 lb torque value. Bolts could be bigger here. Timing chain (vs. belt) and ladder frame are also great bonuses for the price. EASY TO WORK ON, LOTS OF SPACE IN ENGINE AREA."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good lower end pickup

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is a simple pickup. Not too comfortable but very reliable. ~25mpg"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love the truck. Does what I need it to do.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great. Drives well and tows a lot."

Cons: "Not great on gas. Cost of repair is high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck is great reliable and fun to drive. I've had two and gave the old one to my daughter for her first vehicle. She loves it. Good enough for her first truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement