Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought brand new"

Would hate to give this truck up!

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and looks good!"

Cons: "I have nothing to offer for the cons on this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck from a friend in 2005 and have driven it many miles since then. I have never had to put any money into it except for normal maintenance which I am diligent about. This vehicle functions as a car when needed or as a truck to haul. I have oulled a loaded down trailer behind it from Montana to Louisiana and never had a problem! What a vehicle! I will buy another Nissan truck when I am ready to buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the best truck for fun!

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas economy for this type of truck!"

Cons: "not really!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i had owned this truck for 7 years, when i get this truck i never taugh that this truck will give me a lot of fun and the most important like safety. i had crash against a minivan and my truck did not get too much damage, this is an awessome truck! i definitly recomend it! now this little truck have 194,000 miles on it. it's like new, run smooth and the engine is quiet. i love this truck!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ive Ever Owned

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty looks lots of power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had any problems"

Old Blue

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintenance is simple and inexpensive"

Cons: "Bench seats are never comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck ten years ago with thirty thousand miles. It wasn't the prettiest vehicle, but it was a great investment. With simple do it yourself maintenance, this truck will last you a life time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

like the power and agility.

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had problems with gas tank. always rusting at the top and than not able to find replacement"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just started having some issues. 220k. Love the truck."

great truck

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great power"

Cons: "no room in back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this truck new in 02 its the most realible truck ive ever owned. great in the snow and ive never had any trouble out of it besides minor stuff"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST TRUCK, I'M GETTING ANOTHER!

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Took a lickin' and kept on tickin'"

Cons: "Gas mlg cldve been bttr, but I expcted that"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First let me say I LOVED this truck!! It had it's minor issues, but was almost 10 years old. But that's not what killed it. On 12/5 it rolled twice and hit 2 trees for it's demise. I'm still mourning the loss. It only gets a 3 out of 5 for roll over in the crash test ratings, but I survived this crash with a bruise on my shoulder where the tree laid the roof down over the back seat and I got clipped by a branch, I'd say it handled the rolls much better than a 3. I turned the truck off (it was still running). Because it was a roll over and no frontal impact, the airbags did not deploy. That's actually a good thing. Since I was unhurt, it just would've caused injuries. The rest I know was just luck, the tree impacted the back seat roof, but just missed me. But I want to give the truck credit here...I lived! I'm going to miss her, I'm going tomorrow to get another Frontier."

First Nissan, Not Last

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable truck, had over 100000 miles when I bought it. Tough, still many miles left. Good work truck, great in the snow will most likely buy another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick response, fantastic handling!"

Cons: "Limited OEM tire replacement. High dollar tires!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this truck new in January of 2001, I thought it was a little pricy, but the styling had me sold. Leather throughout, supercharged V6, and this truck still runs as good as the day I bought it. It has 108000 miles on it and I have had to replace a window motor, and 2 batteries. Squirrels got into the main wire harness and caused some major problems earlier this year. Since the truck is over 10 years old, the wire harness was not easy to find and State Farm almost scrapped it. I finally found a place in Elgin Illinois that could make a wire harness from scratch to original specs. This truck has been a huge part of my life! I don't know if I am lucky or if Nissan is just that good. I sure like the way the new ones look. I will probably invest in a new one when I can bring myself to parting with my 2001 black beauty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good overall thus far. Still enjoy drivin!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gets the job done!"

Cons: "Dam headliner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice truck!"

Great Small Truck

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, 4x4 great in snow"

Cons: "factory stereo was awful, had to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought one used off craigslist. My mechanic didn't find anything wrong, so I jumped on it and have been super impressed since. Driving is great, gas mileage is average, smooth ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best accelerator !!

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice vehicle to carry loads"

My 2nd Nissan truck

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good handling, color (yellow), speed (V6 turbo)"

Cons: "original price, gas mileage, needs flat fold down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it, driveability, color (yellow!!), speed, manuverability, everything. PS original battery on this one lasted 7 yrs beautifully! That's quality. My 1st Nissan truck was the 83 or 84 special, 32 valve, mileage was amazing, normally around 30-32 mpg,"

THE best vehicle I've ever bought

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, great value, great reliability"

Cons: "Gas mileage is not as good as newer models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I love my truck!

"This truck has been remarkably reliable, and I still get comments about what an eye-catching vehicle it is. I love everything about it, although the now-obsolete 6-cylinder engine is not so efficient. However, I'm sold on Nissan, and will probably never buy another brand of truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my truck!

Love it!

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just a great vehicle."

Cons: "small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since new. Love it! Reliable! Minor issues, all normal for aging and wear and tear. Do the maintenance and you got a great little truck! I will definitely miss this truck when it finally goes!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

they don`t make them like this anymore

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great work truck, yet comfy enough for roadtrips"

Cons: "wish I had opted for the 4x4 model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck does everything from moving friends to carrying 4 mountan bikes and four men to the next trail. The gas mileage is/was one of best for a V6. I bought this truc for $20,000 brand new. I don;t think you can get a loaded crewcab from any auto maker for that price anymore, not even fo Nissan."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, dependable truck!

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, dependable, fun, mid-size truck"

Cons: "tow hitch not stock, cab size, turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Aside from our family outgrowing this truck, it's been nothing but great. My wife bought it with 25000 miles on it, and about 135000 miles later we've had to get nothing fixed on it, save a knock sensor at about 130k and the A/C hoses at 150k. It has a 'cozy' interior, which is nice when it comes to heating/cooling the cab, but not so convenient when you add a little passenger in the back. It handles great in all terrains, though the turning radius could use some improvement. I will continue to use it for my work truck now, as I'm certain it'll go forever, and it's too good a vehicle to sell!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT IN THE VA SNOW!

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,438

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Love to hear the supercharger scream"

Cons: "fairly low quality interior/exterior parts for 04'"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

04' Frontier S/C

"I love my truck, but it could have a smoother ride and get better gass milage. For a supercharged engin it has no power only about 30 more hp than the regular v6. S/C not worth the extra money. But over all it is a great running truck and it goes great in the snow, most of the time I dont even need to put it in 4x4, like last year i drove it in 12'in. I love the Rokford Fosgate sterrio system but this truck drives like a TRUCK. But i have a horse farm and its just not what i need. Overall Its a good truck."

My video 

04' Frontier S/C

04' Frontier S/C W/K

the best

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"will not die"

Most reliable vehicle I have owned

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have def gotten my money's worth with this vehicle, I have owned it for 6 years--bought it preowned at 19K miles and now it has 71K. It has been a great, reliable vehicle, needing only minor (regular maintenance) work. I am sorry to let it go now that I need a ''mommy van'' for our growing family... I owned a Ford Explorer before and I hated that it was heavy to drive (like a truck), while the Frontier drives smooth like a car, loved it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "supercharged"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck for everything. The only problem is the gas, poor mpg..."

Great pickup. Handles well, never had any problem

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome vehicle."

Cons: "short box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Nissan. It's only flaw is that I need a longer bed for hauling. It starts right up and runs perfectly. Handles well in horrible road conditions. Pulls a loaded trailer with minimul effort and is an all around great vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

trouble free for 162000 miles

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best pick-up i've owend"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals