Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

I've loved this truck from the minute I bought it.

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really hugs the road.Very secure/safe for me."

Cons: "none really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is trouble free. Easy to maintain. A tough little truck. Economical. Tires,wipers and two batteries are all I've replaced."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has been taken very good care of. Oil changed every 3000 miles and always full synthetic. There is only a small area on the front of the hood that has some rust otherwise no rust anywhere else. Clean enterior"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

real clean inside and out, no dents no wear on.

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent condition"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good economy vehicle low maint to mileage ratio

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good value to maintenance vehicle drives great 15"

Cons: "none found so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Value on retail vehicles are more than KBB values due to market either has a limited selection of vehicles in good resale condition. Either High mileage and used up or brand new condition with high mileage. Retail replacement value is more than 20% higher than KBB rated value."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

fair condition

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

First vehicle I've owned

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive, handles well, great traction in 2wd"

Cons: "rear leg room, non-adjustable pedals, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

This was in the fall of 2013

"I bought a 2001 SE 4D 4WD Frontier used at 66xxx miles in 2012. I had never had to do anything major except replace a clutch a few weeks ago. It does absolutely everything I've needed and more. It's an off-roading machine, and great on the pavement too. Overall it is a great truck, the only downside I find in it is the small amount of room in the backseat for passengers, and the fact that the pedal distance isn't adjustable."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This was in the fall of 2013

Good truck,still good looking.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong engine"

Cons: "Steering wheel could it be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm the only owner of this truck,boughten brand new. No problems at all I use it for work everyday . Will last for many years if maintained . Never let me down,I recommend ti.planning to drive it unil I get tired."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Dependable performer.

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed bigger truck

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "A bit small for anyone over 6' tall."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck was there, working, anytime I needed it for 14 year and 2 teenage drivers. Mine had no options other than PS, PB and rear-wheel ABS. I wish they still made a compact truck this basic, rugged and reliable. Never a minute of regret or trouble from this 2000 Nissan Frontier."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best 4 wheel drive Ive owned in 34 years driving

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is excellent gas mileage very easy to put into 4 wheel drive, dependable very comfortable ride"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

this truck is a great starter truck mine runs good

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 315,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it drives well and runs great if it is taken care"

Cons: "the steering isnt the best but good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the truck will last a long time I have driven mine a lot I suggest getting one for a starter truck they handle nice drive smooth and are really reliable trust me I bet it will last until you get board trust me"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals