Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 141 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

I love the truck. Does what I need it to do.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great. Drives well and tows a lot."

Cons: "Not great on gas. Cost of repair is high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck is great reliable and fun to drive. I've had two and gave the old one to my daughter for her first vehicle. She loves it. Good enough for her first truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Based on fact that I have been the only owner

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "It needs the windshield washer fluid pump replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was purchase by me in 2001 (new) the maintenance has been outstanding and I feel that it is a very good utility vehicle,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Number 5 and counting

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 283,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solidly built, reliable, dependable"

Cons: "Cramped back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this truck in November 2002 it had three miles on it...it now has 283,250+ miles. Maintenance has included four sets of tires, two batteries, one starter, one AC compressor, two timing belts/water pump changes (may as well do both at the same time), two sets of shocks, ONE TUNEUP...and thats about it. It still runs like a champ. Within the last year I've driven to Ft. Myers Florida (1700 miles one way), Albuquerque New Mexico (860 miles one way) and many other long distance trips around 500 miles one way. Other than the battery giving out twice in 11 years, this has been a dependable, reliable, very tough truck. Of course I'm biased...I've owned Nissan trucks since 1978 (Datsun then) when they came out with the King Cab and am sold on these for everyday work and driving use. Of the five I've owned since my first one in '78, I've never had a bad one."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this truck. I have had this truck for 10 years now."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Buy!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, Low Maintenance"

Cons: "Pretty Plain Jane, Little Room for Adults"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck I bought mine with 152,000 and didn't hesitate. Nissans are great running vehicles and I would jump in mine and go anywhere. It doesn't have a lot of luxury about it, but it is extremely reliable."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals