Go

2002 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 157 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

fit & trim is great and very reliable

By on Sunday, August 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not enogh interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I liked the power in the truck. I have replaced 2 gas tanks and I am on my thrid carrier bearing. I find this truck to be hard to work on."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Reliable

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"If your a guy and are going to buy a civic, don't do it! Get one of these. Great gas mileage, looks better, & plus its a truck. I have the base model, so it stinks not having cruise control, wiper delay, or power windows. Also, some of the elements and details are cheaply put together. Reliability and Value are great though, and it is very inexpensive to maintain. Great ride for the guy who wants to put his money into an IRA instead of car payments and gas tanks!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Better have a good extended warranty!

By on Sunday, November 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fairly comfortable driving on the road."

Cons: "Ignition, emission, and electrical failures."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this truck with 68780 miles. First major issue started at 78000 miles. Truck has been through four starters, three distributors, two batteries, valve cover gasket failures, AC return line leak, knock sensor, mass air-flow sensor, three sets triple platinum spark plugs, new wires, three out of four catalytic converters, and three out of four O2 sensors. Has cost almost $7000 in maintenance and repairs in the three 1/2 years I've owned it. Driven around 10000 miles per year."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Based on fact that I have been the only owner

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "It needs the windshield washer fluid pump replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was purchase by me in 2001 (new) the maintenance has been outstanding and I feel that it is a very good utility vehicle,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Drove it off the lot, best choice ever!

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, cute, room to haul"

Cons: "backseat not great for adults, cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this brand new off the lot and now 13-14 yrs later, I still own it and it has given me very few problems, other than routine maintenance like replacing the timing belt today but worth it! We love our truck and still looks good. Only draw back is my sons are now tall teens and they have a hard time squeezing in the back seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best beach truck, room for my dogs"

Cons: "small tank, poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 4D Supercharge crew cab extended bed version and have had it since I was eighteen (now I'm 27). While it gets awful gas milage with a small tank and turns like a boat, I still can't imagine having a different truck. When this one kicks the bucket (had it ten years next year!), which hopefully it won't for many more years to come, I'm definitly going to get another Frontier. I haven't had the same kind of luck with any other carbrand I've driven. I just wish there was a Nissan dealer near me but unfortunately, the closest one is over fifty miles away :("

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, rugged and winterworthy.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome power for its size, good handling in show."

Cons: "Seats uncomfortable in the XE class, go SE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned Nissan's for over 25 years now and this is a good truck. I have generally kept vehicles until deer, black ice or snow have taken them out of commission, but this is the exception. Of all the Nissan's I have owned this one clearly is the LEAST comfortable. I bought it used so I am not sure if a very heavy person killed the seat before me, but the seat is bad. I owned a 1987 SEV6 until last year and that seat was just a shade less comfortable than this one! On the good side, it is a POWERFUL truck! Anyone that overlooks this pickup and does not haul extremely heavy loads regularly is wasting their money buying a larger truck. It has pulled through mud and snow in my woods, tows well and with the manual transmission, low gear is awesome pulling stumps!!!! A true eye opener. Gas mileage? Nissan has work to do. I would never buy this 4X4 truck and drive in a city, unless I won the Lottery."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Frontier Crew Cab 4x4

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 8 years now and I have never had it in the shop for a problem. Great truck for someone wanting a smaller pickup and bed space is not a huge factor."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, fun to drive,"

Cons: "not feul economic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a good vehicle it drives great, is very comfortable, and is very reliable. The only problem is that it is not good on gas if you travel. I get on average about 16 mpg. I travel to and from school about 35 mile one way and gas is killing me. But if you want comfort and reliability, this could be the vehicle for you."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely tough, reliable truck

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very little maintenance. Have done all the major services. Brakes wear out at about 44000. Extremely reliable. Wet weather handling is subpar. I'm very happy with this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement