Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Good truck,still good looking.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong engine"

Cons: "Steering wheel could it be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm the only owner of this truck,boughten brand new. No problems at all I use it for work everyday . Will last for many years if maintained . Never let me down,I recommend ti.planning to drive it unil I get tired."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable performer.

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed bigger truck

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "A bit small for anyone over 6' tall."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck was there, working, anytime I needed it for 14 year and 2 teenage drivers. Mine had no options other than PS, PB and rear-wheel ABS. I wish they still made a compact truck this basic, rugged and reliable. Never a minute of regret or trouble from this 2000 Nissan Frontier."

best 4 wheel drive Ive owned in 34 years driving

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is excellent gas mileage very easy to put into 4 wheel drive, dependable very comfortable ride"

this truck is a great starter truck mine runs good

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 315,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it drives well and runs great if it is taken care"

Cons: "the steering isnt the best but good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the truck will last a long time I have driven mine a lot I suggest getting one for a starter truck they handle nice drive smooth and are really reliable trust me I bet it will last until you get board trust me"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good service and reliable"

Cons: "it's not as big as the new frontier."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had wanted the SC version for years. I upgraded from the 1995 Nissan truck. This was a great truck. Had great service out of the truck. Changed the supercharger pulley and intake, and helped this truck alot in power and milage."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

03 Nissan Frontier crew cab SC 4x4

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,309

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truc or approx. 2 1/2yrs and have had no major probles with the engine or anything else, its has been an all around been Great Truck!!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Been a great reliable car and utility vehicle

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very Functional, good gas mileage , reliable"

Cons: "Back seat too small for car seats or large family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Handling is sloppy due to off road package. Riding at high speeds in windy roads or high winds tends to bounce the truck about (not like my sport car) but I suppose that is to be expected. Its been a great truck/passenger car. You don't want to haul your whole family a long way, the back seat is comfortable for smaller people for long rides. Large adults would not be happy back there a long time, only real drawback."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

reliable and useful

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "long milage, good off road ability"

Cons: "catalytic convertors expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had a vehicle last this many miles, almost 200,000. The only problem was costly catalytic convertor replacement and there are 2 of them ! I used it for commuting highway and for off road camping and on weekends volunteering at an ecological reserve with very bad roads. Only rarely could 1st gear not get me where a 4 wheel drive could go. 2 wheel drive VERY bad for snow even with chains."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love the truck. Does what I need it to do.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great. Drives well and tows a lot."

Cons: "Not great on gas. Cost of repair is high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck is great reliable and fun to drive. I've had two and gave the old one to my daughter for her first vehicle. She loves it. Good enough for her first truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Based on fact that I have been the only owner

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "It needs the windshield washer fluid pump replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was purchase by me in 2001 (new) the maintenance has been outstanding and I feel that it is a very good utility vehicle,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals