Go

2001 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 159 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Nissan Rocks!

By on Wednesday, June 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rugged, stylish, rides comfortably, great truck!"

Cons: "Visors deteriorated, not a great turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many different brands- and Nissan is overall the most reliable truck! Never had mechanical problems, body still looks amazing. (and it's been thru a LOT) I've seen other trucks and cars the same age as my Nissans (I also own an Xterra) and the paint is peeling and/or is faded.. both of my vehicles look like new! Interior as well; except the headliner on the Xterra- that fell for some reason? But all in all- would most definitely recommend Nissan. I have this truck sold- and already bought a 2016 Nissan Pathfinder. LOVE IT!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Frontier Crew Cab 4x4

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 8 years now and I have never had it in the shop for a problem. Great truck for someone wanting a smaller pickup and bed space is not a huge factor."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, fun to drive,"

Cons: "not feul economic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a good vehicle it drives great, is very comfortable, and is very reliable. The only problem is that it is not good on gas if you travel. I get on average about 16 mpg. I travel to and from school about 35 mile one way and gas is killing me. But if you want comfort and reliability, this could be the vehicle for you."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely tough, reliable truck

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very little maintenance. Have done all the major services. Brakes wear out at about 44000. Extremely reliable. Wet weather handling is subpar. I'm very happy with this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Goes anywhere, reliably everytime!

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, off road capability, towing 5000 lbs."

Cons: "Back seat,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean machine

"I have owned my Frontier for over 9 years and with regular maintenance and care it still runs as good as the day I purchased it. Current mileage is 217,000 without any engine or transmission work. Fuel economy still sits at new vehicle rating of EPA 14 Mpg city and 17 highway and it doesnt burn or leak a drop of oil. The only complaint would be the back seat isn't built for full size adults for long trips but my 3 small kids fit comfortably. It could use a shoulder belt for the middle rear seat. Fantastic ride. Far more comfortable than any Toyota I have owned or ridden in and just as capable off road or on."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Clean machine

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement