Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Can't part with it.

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,756

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been such a reliable vehicle,I can't seem to let go of it.No,it's not roomy but it is so dependable.Wouldn't be afraid to cross country in it."

Best Truck I ever owned!

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, overall performance and reliability."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this 2000 Frontier Crew Cab XE new in November 1999. With 98,000 miles plus on it now, it still drives like new. The 3.3 V6 engine performs just fine. With a 4:37:1 rear end ratio, and 170 HP engine, this truck may not be fast, but built to tow. Only problems have been the exhaust manifolds cracked(defective), which I replaced, and a small oil leak back by the rear main seal. Doesn't appear to be the main seal, but the back of the pan. Easy fix! Yes the back seat is a little cramped, but it a "Compact Truck." In 2005 they went to a mid sized truck. Love it and will own it forever! Pulls my 21' RV just fine."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Relaibility has been amazing, fun truck to own.

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive. Would like better gas mileage and wet weather handling around corners."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just the right size for what I need.

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive, great price, looks great."

Cons: "not much area to hide stuff if youre out shopping"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it new. It the same interior size as the car I had, plus xtra. I dont use mine for a work truck or to pull anything. It says it will pull 5000lbs. It's great for 'having a truck' when I need one. Really gets me down the road. Only thing the air has gone out. Also plasic Nissan is starting to come off tailgate."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

fit & trim is great and very reliable

By on Sunday, August 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not enogh interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I liked the power in the truck. I have replaced 2 gas tanks and I am on my thrid carrier bearing. I find this truck to be hard to work on."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Gotta Love The 2000 Body Style

By on Friday, August 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Long Life, Good Looker, Crew/Shrt.Bed"

Cons: "Wind sound, CD player stopped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

This pic was taken spring 2011!

"Went to look for a car and drove off the lot with this Pick-Up. Loved it and still do. It has over 125,000 miles on it and has had the usual maintenance issues. Back seat isn't recommended for passengers on long trips due to lack of leg space. But is great if just around the city. Funny that it has the 'pass through window' in the back and it's a crew cab!?!! Interior is still like it was when we got it other than a tiny wear on carpet by drivers door. Our Truck has had much interest from people that are amazed it is a 2000. Love the body style of it and they changed it the next year. It is the only one with those particular fender styles. We have the roof rack and sun roof with the step up rail. Also purchased the bed extender, because it is a Crew Cab, Short Bed. We use the extender about 40% of time to do any hauling in there and always when driving with gate down. Keeps people from running up on you!! lol Love the way it folds over into the bed to close the gate or visa versa. Easy and handy. We did put a lock w/chain to prevent anyone from taking it though. With age comes issues I guess... The CD player has stopped working. Auto lock works, but no longer honks (that may be a positive!), wind sound is pretty annoying on the highway on a windy day. But all and all we love our Frontier! Got a lot of 'giddy up and go' and it has carried some loads in its day. If you can get your hands on one that isn't trashed or abused, grab it! BTW, I never recommend 100% for anything!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This pic was taken spring 2011!

We love this little truck!

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sturdy, clean, well maintained, + miles to go!"

Cons: "needs a few minor repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had very few problems over the years and love the styling and ease it offers. I find the cab as comfortable as a car. The back seat could use an inch or two foot room to make adult passengers more comfortable. All in all it has been as reliable as the other Nissan vehicles we have owned. We had a Nissan B-210, a Sentra hatch back, a Crew Cab 4-C pickup and found each one to be as advertised and 100,000 plus reliability!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

most reliable truck i ever owned

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable ,good on gas"

Cons: "can heat up when air is on,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many trucks,go trough 2 every year because of driving so many miles. this truck had 28,000 on it when bought and i never did anything but put brakes ,tires, and oil changes....it was and is still running like new. I pull my boat and cargo trailer with it...now pushing 240,000 miles."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Tough working everyday truck

By on Monday, July 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Tough but efficient 4cyl truck and VERY WELL built"

Cons: "Not very comfortable on inside and bad sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought my 1998 frontier regualar extended bed for 2200 and it was a steal. the paint was worn out from the sun and the inside was scratched up a bit but it is a working truck not a lexus. My friend got into a big accident and he helped me repair the truck and i got a paintjob too! shes a beauty and i even carried blocks of cement with me to the dump and it was KISSING the ground. But the 4cyl. truck still took the 1 ton load!!!!! I love it!!! And i keep it clean with brake and oil and tires and i even replaced the radiator hoses but you gotta expect that from a '98. :-)"

122,000 Miles and counting!

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, takes my torture."

Cons: "Cramped for leg room in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this truck for 5 years now. No major problems. I keep it serviced, and it still purrs like a kitten. I am going to drive this truck til the wheels fall off. It is durable as I haul wood, and my four wheeler. I have hauled a bass boat, and even a camper. It has been through whatever I have thrown at it and its just a 2WD. I love this truck. My dog even loves this truck. Great investment for all I do. : )"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals