Go

2000 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 157 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 32 | Next

I love the truck. Does what I need it to do.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great. Drives well and tows a lot."

Cons: "Not great on gas. Cost of repair is high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck is great reliable and fun to drive. I've had two and gave the old one to my daughter for her first vehicle. She loves it. Good enough for her first truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

122,000 Miles and counting!

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, takes my torture."

Cons: "Cramped for leg room in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this truck for 5 years now. No major problems. I keep it serviced, and it still purrs like a kitten. I am going to drive this truck til the wheels fall off. It is durable as I haul wood, and my four wheeler. I have hauled a bass boat, and even a camper. It has been through whatever I have thrown at it and its just a 2WD. I love this truck. My dog even loves this truck. Great investment for all I do. : )"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Small enough for town, big enough to haul a load.

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, confortable, easy to drive in town."

Cons: "Needs one more power point in front seat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck! Bought it new and haven't had any problems with it. It has been extremely dependable and durable. Short rides in town to long trips across country, it has never failed to perform to any level needed. I have used to to pull my trailer on the interstate as well as in the mountains. For a small truck, it easily handled over a ton of payload with only a minimal drop in fuel mileage. I average between 21 and 22 MPG with the truck empty and 19 MPG with the truck and trailer both fully loaded. I love the space in the back seat and have comfortably had 5 people in it numerous times. I am very glad I bought it when Nissan was producing the Frontier Crew Cab with a 6' bed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY DEPENDABLE!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, LOW COST MAINTENANCE"

Cons: "ABSOLUTELY NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"213,000 MILES AND ONLY GENERAL MAINTENANCE REQUIRED WITH THE EXCEPTION OF A WATER PUMP AND TIMING BELT AFTER 175,000 MILES!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BOSS

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this truck is great own it for a little over a year now and i have yet to experience any problems, and i have put a kicker sub and pioner front door speakers in and it sounds GREAT. The truck is very reliable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement