Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Based on fact that I have been the only owner

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "It needs the windshield washer fluid pump replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was purchase by me in 2001 (new) the maintenance has been outstanding and I feel that it is a very good utility vehicle,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Number 5 and counting

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 283,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solidly built, reliable, dependable"

Cons: "Cramped back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this truck in November 2002 it had three miles on it...it now has 283,250+ miles. Maintenance has included four sets of tires, two batteries, one starter, one AC compressor, two timing belts/water pump changes (may as well do both at the same time), two sets of shocks, ONE TUNEUP...and thats about it. It still runs like a champ. Within the last year I've driven to Ft. Myers Florida (1700 miles one way), Albuquerque New Mexico (860 miles one way) and many other long distance trips around 500 miles one way. Other than the battery giving out twice in 11 years, this has been a dependable, reliable, very tough truck. Of course I'm biased...I've owned Nissan trucks since 1978 (Datsun then) when they came out with the King Cab and am sold on these for everyday work and driving use. Of the five I've owned since my first one in '78, I've never had a bad one."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this truck. I have had this truck for 10 years now."

Great Buy!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, Low Maintenance"

Cons: "Pretty Plain Jane, Little Room for Adults"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck I bought mine with 152,000 and didn't hesitate. Nissans are great running vehicles and I would jump in mine and go anywhere. It doesn't have a lot of luxury about it, but it is extremely reliable."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Never Dies

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable reliable reliable"

Cons: "back seat way to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my truck since it was 2 years old and had 40000 miles. all I have done is replaced a injector (found out it was just the connector that was bad) , and the nobs on the window cranks have fallen of in the front seats. On top of that I was not nice to it. I was a senior in High School, and was the typical teenage boy. also it was a construction truck where it was loaded well beyond what should have been put in the bed or towed. I plan on giving this truck to my son when he can drive and he is only 4. The only major con is the size of the back seat, it is way to small."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals