Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan Armada Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,719 - $35,080.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,885

Fair Purchase Price $34,285
Fair Market Range ($33,719 - $35,080)

Invoice $34,583
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.7 of 10

10/6.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 388 Ratings for the 2004 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Perfect Large Reliable Family Vehicle

By on Sunday, October 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth Ride, Access to Rear Seat,"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased used 2008 and have been completely happy with it. No mechanical issues. I am a mother of 4 young kids and the accessibly to the rear seating is the best feature. An adult can get in the 3rd row seating with ease and not feeling like your breaking your back. 3rd row seating can fit 2 adults comfortable or 3 children. The only negative on this car is the gas mileage."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned !

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great towing, 9K towing."

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the first model year made, 2004. I love it still today. I plan on driving it til the wheels fall off and when that happens...buy another Armada ! I feel protected in this beefy SUV and it definitely has the looks, inside and out. In 8 years and 122K miles, I have only had one mechanical issue and it was fixed promptly and would not deter me from buying another. It was pricy...but well worth it in luxury and dependability."

I Love this car.

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Wow we have had a good experience with Nissan that we think if you have a big family you should bye this car. This has been are family car and it has worked great for us."

LOVE MY TANK! :)

By on Sunday, September 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, smooth ride, dependable"

Cons: "A little cheap on the interior, things will break."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Armada! It is just an all around wonderful vehicle. Some of the interior feels a bit cheaply made, but that was not the reason I bought the truck. It has been a reliable vehicle from day 1 and I am so thankful for it. All Moms should own one of these :)."

Awesome!!!

By on Thursday, September 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a house on wheels!!"

Cons: "I'm happy with my purchase!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 5th Nissan .I've always wanted to buy an Armada, most important feature of this SUV is the interior room. I'm 6'2" tall and cannot stand to have my head hit the headliner while I'm driving, and with a bad back I am constantly having to change my position. The Armada allows me to do that and continue driving in comfort. The 2012 Armada seems to gets better gas mileage then any of the other Nissan's I've owned.I love the interior just as much as my 2010 Tundra. I drove that one 140,000 miles and didn't have any problems just your occasional wear and tear. My 2012 is the SV model so I gave up a few options but so far I'm very happy with the 2012. I purchased it on 09/12 and now have 400 miles on it. It had 10 miles when I purchased it.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Ride!

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, space, quality interior, smooth ride"

Cons: "cup holders not illuminated and low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just purchased the SV model in a 4 wheel drive. After driving a truck for years that I love this is a major step up in comfort and ride quality. The space is great. We researched and checked out the Enclave, Explorer, Highlander and more. This beats them all, no comparison. So the gas mileage is not great. We did not buy it to save on gas. This was a vehicle we purchased for trips and pleasure."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love it but hate it

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Ive had this car for about 5 months. Bought it from a dealership. The gas mileage isnt great, but I dont drive far to work so I really have to put gas in every 2 weeks. The interior is spacious and comfortable. Ive been having problems with braking lights coming on on the dash when I start up the car. (VOD, 4WD, ABS, emergency brake light). If i turn the car off and turn it back on, sometimes the lights go off, sometimes they dont. If i try to drive with these lights on, my brakes grind as if the ABS is engaged. the armada has been to the dealership twice to 'fix' the issue. Even though they dont consider it an issue. Seems like alot of reviews online of the armadas are having similar braking issues. Some are having complete brake failure. Im undecided if i will keep this car or not. Its easy to drive and the inside size is great. I dont think it is has been the safest to drive. Also - in the 5 months that ive had the car, there have been 3 recalls that the dealership has fixed, none related to braking system."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle.

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, powerful engine, nice looking"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looks, decent gas mileage for big vehicle, tons of space, lots of power, and fun to drive"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Sunday, July 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great all the way around"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem that I have had is the back latch motor gave out. It was covered under warranty by dealership but if hadn't of been it would have been costly. Very roomy, comfortable. Interior is great. Large SUV but once you drive the Armada it really is easy to manuever and park."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My first Nissan vehicle

By on Saturday, June 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All the perks with a bagain price tag!"

Cons: "Only driven 1,000 miles. Follow up review later."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I currently owned Honda Pilot and a Toyota Sequoia but I can't afford the current price tags of these new vehicles. Purchased a new 2012 Nissan Armada Platinum loaded for a bargain price comparable to a base model 2012 Toyota Sequoia. Gas mileage is 1 mile per gallon lower than the Toyota Sequoia and considered minor difference. Comfortable ride, roomy, and fun to drive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, comfort, towing ability."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Am happy with everything about the SUV except the fuel economy. Highway or city I can get no better than 15 miles/gallon. Have owned 2 Suburban's and a Sequoia and this is a better SUV than the others.............except for the gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Armada is great!!

By on Wednesday, May 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, roomy, lots of power, handles well"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't go wrong with an Armada. I'm driving my second one... First was a 2005 sold to a relative, and am now driving a 2011 SL model. Roomy and love driving it. The rumor is that you can put a 4X8 foot sheet of plywood laying flat in the back with all the seats folded down and although i've never tried, I believe you could!! We've had 8 people seated comfortably. Plenty of power, handles well. Newer models are getting more refined. Gas mileage is bad but i'm good with it. Overall never had any issues with either one and would recommend to anyone looking for a large SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

In general enecxellent SUV

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Awsome,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it!! Best vehicle I have purchased!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is excellent for a family because of the roominess, comfort and luxury items for adults. You feel very safe driving this vehicle in all conditions. I travel alot with my granddaughters and with 3 adults and 3 granddaughters we have plenty of room and all are comfortable even for a 10 hour drive. Gas mileage is not great but similar to other sport vehichles such as the Jeep Wranglers and pickups."

Good Reliable Vehicle

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room. Excell handling"

Cons: "Very big vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Armada since 2008 and I have had no issues. I actually get about 18 to 20 mpg standardly. It is a great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Ever Owned

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, fun to drive, cargo space"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased a 2010 Platinum AWD and now have 25,000 miles on it. We expected to get 13-18 mpg and thats what we are getting. It is a very powerful vehicle and extremely comfortable. It handles the snow with ease. I'm spoiled by its features, especially the back-up camera and sonar. The sound system is great, but the music box is a bit clunky...although its nice to have, especially on a long trip when you can't get good radio reception. I can do without Sirus XM radio (there customer service was a nightmare). Once set up, XM radio and nav traffic are good features however. On a long trip, this vehicle is very comfortable both for front and middle seat passengers. Smaller passengers in the rear seat don't complain, however I wouldn't recommend sitting there if your tall. Haven't towed a trailer, but know this vehicle will handle it well. I'm glad we purchased the top of the line. Other than no rain sensor wipers and speed sensing cruise control (like on the Infinit version), I can't think of anything else this vehicle needs. It is pretty easy to park, although you need to watch the vehicle hight in some parking garages. I have driven many other work vehicle SUV's and would not trade the Armada for any of them. Nissan makes a great product. We've owned 6 Nissans and feel very confident that this vehicle will not let us down. If you are watching fuel economy, this or most SUV's in the class may not be for you."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the Armada - My second one!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling and the space inside"

Cons: "Gas MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had an 2004 and traded it on the 2010. Bought both new and love them both."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Roomy and extremely comfortable to drive and ride

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super comfortable and great handling. Roomy."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Drives and rides great. Very comfortable even for LONG vacation trips, daily commutes and trips to the store. Very reliable and easy to maintain. Best big vehicle for the money."

owned all kinds of SUV's, this one is the best

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of room"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better, average is 16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"room, well thought out features, drives great looks great"

Never regretted buying this truck.

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: ". Fun to drive and reliable"

Cons: "Gas consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is one of the roomiest full size SUV out there consiring all the leg room and comfort from the seats.Easy access to third row seat."

Great vehicle for my family. Easy to drive.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value in the large SUV segment."

Cons: "Arm rest too low. Radio scan button out of reach."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable and functional SUV. Mine is the SE model and in 2008 was by far the best value in big SUVs. Can't get it stuck and in all wheel drive mode, it has very good road manners in inclement weather. Hauls the family and tons of cargo for vacation trips and gets an impressive 19 mpg. I only get around 14 mpg around home, though. Enough adjustability to the driving position that my wife of 5' even and me at 6'1" can drive comfortably. The things that I would change regarding my Armada is that I would like for the fold down arm rest to be higher. It seems to be about 1" or 2" too low. Also, I would put a scan button on the steering wheel. One has to reach to the far side of the mid dash to scan through radio stations."

Wonderful to own an armada

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price that I paid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best suv I ever owned... very very very roomie... I love this suv.. After this suv i dont think that i would want to own anything other than niss armada.. I keep the up-keep on this vehicle. This is a perfect vehicle for a big family,it looks good and is very powerful. Wow"

Still in love after 7 years

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "space, looks, flexibility of usage, comfort"

Cons: "cost of gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love the Armada! I drove a brand new 2004 for 6 years and just bought a new 2011 last year. This is the perfect, coolest-looking vehicle for larger families. We use it to the full! We haul our boat (6,000 lb pontoon)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicles I ever owned this is my 2nd

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Shopped around alot for this type of vehicle. You don't have to remove any seats they fold into the floor works great if shopping and you buy big item. Lots of space"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best veicle ever

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good handling for large SUV"

Cons: "fuel cosumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling for a large suv, spacious, grat features,gas milege is low but not far of from expected for vehicle type."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details