Go

2008 Nissan Armada

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 406 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 | Next

Love it Had problems with the dealship though

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"As I said, love it. Had problems with the dealship when it comes to warrenty stuff. Brakes are the biggest problem as there was a recall and again the dealership is constantly fixing what they did wrong the last time. Obviously not great milage but who cares if you are buying this type of vehicle. Tows great. Used a car dolly and didn't even know I was towing. Actually gets better milage on hilly terrane (we go through WV) I'm guessing slower speeds but plenty of low end power and the tranny is great at selecting the correct gears at the right time (unlike my old 2000 ford explorer I traded in)."

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this vehicle since Jan 07, it is a great ride for such a large SUV and although the gas mileage is a kicker, that should be expected with a V8 and a vehicle this size. It holds 8 comfortably and still has storage for luggage and groceries. I haven't had a moment's problem with the vehicle and would recommend it to my own family members. It does take some time getting used to the huge wheelbase, you must pay attention to the road, as you are almost as wide as the lane on the interstate. If you are a small person, the bucket seats are nice, but I would recommend that you purchase the automatic seat memory, as they are built standard for a larger person, and it is hard to find your original place if someone else moves the seat."

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Tank

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV!!! Its an Escalade for $10,000 less. Tons of room!!"

Nice Family Car

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our Armada brand new in 2005. We have had no mechanical problems whatsoever. We did have the factory brakes replaced under warranty because we read there was a factory defect. Nissan was very nice and did them with no questions. It tows like a champ, my husband and I towed our mustang on a full trailer 2700 miles when we moved cross country. My only complaint is that this car is a gas guzzler. I get like ten miles to the gallon in town. Even though I love this car it's making me think of replacing it."

Great SUV

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV but beware of the gas this SUV gulps. Most SUV's gulp up alot of fuel anyways, so if you are in the market of a large SUV, that shouldn't be a problem because you should have already tooken that inot consideration"

Aight

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"i only have one problem i put 22inch rims on this car and when i turn the car hits the splash guard other than that it good ride with great room."

Impressed

By on Sunday, December 2, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first SUV. I was nervous at first, but after about 2 weeks of driving, we are finally one. I luv my pearl. She does right by me. I would definitely do this again."

Only one thing

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has been excellent for our family of 5. I haven't had even one mechanical issue with the vehicle. I feel like I wasted my money buying an extended warranty because I haven't been able to use it but one time for repairs under $200. The only thing that I don't like about it is that the gray paint on the steering wheel and control knobs is coming off from normal wear. Other than, I have completely enjoyed driving the vehicle that we affectionately nicknamed "The Beast" for its awesome power and ability to swallow up the road:-)"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Armada near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement