Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Nissan Armada

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2004 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

roomy

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy as heck"

Cons: "no rear camera, but has parking sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this Armada used with 74K miles fully loaded and I have never been happier with an SUV. We call it the "Sexy Beast" Gas has been about 15 mpg on the street and about the 19 mpg on the hwy. Take it easy on the throttle, low RPM's and it'll save you a lot. My old '03 Silverado 2500 HD was real bad, cuz it stayed in higher RPM's. I am glad it offers a 5 speed not a 4.. huge difference.. Look forward to using it everywhere, dirt, snow and wherever the road takes me.. :)"

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

I'V HAD THIS VEHICLE SINCE IT WAS NEW. I LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, comfort, roadability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I FIND THE SERVICE FROM NISSAN TO BE SUPERIOR."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Fantastic room, great towing SUV

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The room and comfort is fantastic. We haul a 30 ft travel trailer with no problem, great convenience. The lines and perks on the Platinum series are great as well. Only cons are gas mileage, which is to be expected, and it does "slide" and rides hard on rough roads, or interstates at times. Less frequently than more frequently."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Okay Vehicle

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, very good design"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a pretty okay SUV. The thing about this SUV that really gets me upset is the MPG. It is horrible and I have the flex fuel model. That is the only thing that saves me with this vehicle. If I had to put regular gas in this SUV I would not have it right now. That is the only problem I have with it. Other than that the road trips are great in it, because of comfort for myself and my passengers."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

SUPER CLEAN, ALL ACCESORIES, WARRANTY REMAINING

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice SUV for sale. One year left on service plan. Leather, power, clean. Sound vehicle, inside and out."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Affordable, powerful, reliable, BUT UNCOMFORTABLE

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Powerful, loud, and fun to floor it."

Cons: "Uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Feels like a tank. A lot of space in cabin but tiny trunk. Uncomfortable though, feels like your sitting in a rock"

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Owned for 10 years. Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room for family. Dependable"

Cons: "Nothing we didn't like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle ever. Very dependable! Never in shop in 10 years. Only routine maintenance. Fuel mileage could be better. 16-17 highway. 12-13 town."

20 people out of 34 found this review helpful

I love my car!!

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has great roomy interior. It's large but still easy to handle. I can haul big stuff or bunches of kids - just what I wanted!"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice Auto

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great For A Family"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

my blackhawk platinum

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "engine,roomy interior,smooth ride,looks"

Cons: "gas milage, read about that b4 i got it,am good ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2011 black platinum armada in early January of this year. After totaling my beloved 2000 Tahoe LT original owner of the lot with 7 miles ,220k when it was totaled. I set out to get another Tahoe (being a die hard GM man)but I stumbled onto a titanium armada test drove it and I decided to do further research on this beast ,I liked what I read ,and after it was said and done I stepped up and drove out with a platinum. Now folks! I've had this beast for a few months now, it did exceptionally well this past winter with all the snow, the ride is very comfortable, cabin is roomy its amenities will spoil you. Nothing but elegance inside this beast, THIS truck is Powerful ,sexy ,fun and ready."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Armada near Honolulu. See local deals