Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Nissan Armada

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 401 Ratings for the 2004 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best car ever - big, comfortable, safe, and fast

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, acceleration, braking"

Cons: "mpg is the only penalty for all this performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Large comfortable interior w/enormous storage space. 0-60 in 6.8 seconds - which is awesome for a 5800 lb SUV. Braking distance shorter than a BMW 3 series (all this per motor trend). Great handling for a large vehicle. Every option I want - memory power seats and mirrors, rear camera, sonar sensors, Bose radio with AM/FM/XM and 6 disc CD changer. Bluetooth. 20" Michelin high performance all weather tires with 14" vented performance rotors (thus the awesome stopping distance). Adjustable second row seat backs. I keep the driver's seat all the way back and my 6' 1" son can sit behind me without his knees touching my seat. Only negative is gas mileage; but the 28 gallon tank makes up for that."

mediocer

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "not for the average driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Extremely poor gas mileage and has two many little things wrong."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great reliable wonderful road trip car

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid"

Cons: "city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice weather & family suv

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "durable"

Cons: "none I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

vandalism

"I bought it new off the lot & enjoyed it for year w/minor repairs thanx Nissan"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

vandalism

It's a wonderful vehichle

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "spacious and comfortable"

Cons: "expensive on gas......when gas was high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wonderful vehicle, just looking for something smaller since my teenagers are starting to drive and i don't have to haul them around"

25 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Excellent SUV. Perfect for large family

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Very spacious. Comfortable interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely very reliable."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Rescent buy

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, looks and fun to drive"

Cons: "trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2014 Nissan platinum Armada in August of this year. I absolutely love it. It's spacious and rides very smooth. I've gone on a family trip and drove 6 hours straight on one tank of gas and could have probably drove about 2 more hours before fueling up again of couse I was doing about 75-85 MPH though.My only drawback is there is not much trunk space with all 8 seats up. I'm going to ride it until the wheels fall off"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle.

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This vehicle is extremely comfortable to drive."

Cons: "It also loves the gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is very comfortable to drive on the highway or in the city. It is a quality vehicle with great options. It drinks the gas so you have to decide if it is worth the gas it uses for the comfort you enjoy driving it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

roomy

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy as heck"

Cons: "no rear camera, but has parking sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this Armada used with 74K miles fully loaded and I have never been happier with an SUV. We call it the "Sexy Beast" Gas has been about 15 mpg on the street and about the 19 mpg on the hwy. Take it easy on the throttle, low RPM's and it'll save you a lot. My old '03 Silverado 2500 HD was real bad, cuz it stayed in higher RPM's. I am glad it offers a 5 speed not a 4.. huge difference.. Look forward to using it everywhere, dirt, snow and wherever the road takes me.. :)"

32 people out of 50 found this review helpful

I'V HAD THIS VEHICLE SINCE IT WAS NEW. I LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, comfort, roadability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I FIND THE SERVICE FROM NISSAN TO BE SUPERIOR."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Fantastic room, great towing SUV

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The room and comfort is fantastic. We haul a 30 ft travel trailer with no problem, great convenience. The lines and perks on the Platinum series are great as well. Only cons are gas mileage, which is to be expected, and it does "slide" and rides hard on rough roads, or interstates at times. Less frequently than more frequently."

21 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Okay Vehicle

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, very good design"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a pretty okay SUV. The thing about this SUV that really gets me upset is the MPG. It is horrible and I have the flex fuel model. That is the only thing that saves me with this vehicle. If I had to put regular gas in this SUV I would not have it right now. That is the only problem I have with it. Other than that the road trips are great in it, because of comfort for myself and my passengers."

9 people out of 24 found this review helpful

SUPER CLEAN, ALL ACCESORIES, WARRANTY REMAINING

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice SUV for sale. One year left on service plan. Leather, power, clean. Sound vehicle, inside and out."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Affordable, powerful, reliable, BUT UNCOMFORTABLE

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Powerful, loud, and fun to floor it."

Cons: "Uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Feels like a tank. A lot of space in cabin but tiny trunk. Uncomfortable though, feels like your sitting in a rock"

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Owned for 10 years. Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room for family. Dependable"

Cons: "Nothing we didn't like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle ever. Very dependable! Never in shop in 10 years. Only routine maintenance. Fuel mileage could be better. 16-17 highway. 12-13 town."

25 people out of 43 found this review helpful

I love my car!!

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has great roomy interior. It's large but still easy to handle. I can haul big stuff or bunches of kids - just what I wanted!"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice Auto

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great For A Family"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

my blackhawk platinum

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "engine,roomy interior,smooth ride,looks"

Cons: "gas milage, read about that b4 i got it,am good ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2011 black platinum armada in early January of this year. After totaling my beloved 2000 Tahoe LT original owner of the lot with 7 miles ,220k when it was totaled. I set out to get another Tahoe (being a die hard GM man)but I stumbled onto a titanium armada test drove it and I decided to do further research on this beast ,I liked what I read ,and after it was said and done I stepped up and drove out with a platinum. Now folks! I've had this beast for a few months now, it did exceptionally well this past winter with all the snow, the ride is very comfortable, cabin is roomy its amenities will spoil you. Nothing but elegance inside this beast, THIS truck is Powerful ,sexy ,fun and ready."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Still going strong

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great at towing, lots of room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2006 and have almost 240,000 miles. I've had the vehicle for 3 years and I put most of the miles on it. Love the interior space and towing abilities. My grandkid loves the DVD in it and my daughter thinks she needs to inherit it when I do upgrade. I have had only minor problems with it so far (knock on wood) and spent less than $100 total to fix. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone!"

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

A "Buy American" Guy on the Dark Side...

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power. Class. Space. Luxury."

Cons: "Needs more gas than the Space Shuttle!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm a "Buy American" guy through and through. Well I defied conventional wisdom and reluctantly bought my 2013 Armada per wife's demand. I absolutely love it. Power. Class. Space. Luxury. "Truckamoto" has it. It's a Japanese Sumo in American disguise. Fuel Consumption is worse than Adam Sandler's acting career, but if you don't know that before buying one, then it's your fault if you're whining about it."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

i so enjoy this car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have run in town errands, traveled, towed,and loaded it down on the inside like a pickup with all the seats down. it is so roomy and comfortable. i am talking myself out of selling it. my Armada is the most versitile and comfortable car yet. perfect. the four wheel drive is a better drive than some four wheel drives and it has a lower center of gravity than most large SUV. yep, i think i'll keep it."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great value for the money

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only thing I wish was different.... on occasion, I'd like more storage space in the rear with all 3 rows in use."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Less than $4000 in lifetime repairs.

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "Mileage. 16-17 on the highway tops."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Less than $4000 in lifetime repairs. Bought the car new in the fall of 2005. It has towed a 30 foot camper through the mountains many times."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Pleased for the most part, but...

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,750

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, smooth ride, comfy seats"

Cons: "wind noise, no AUX port"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"In 2012 I purchased a preowned 2011 Armada SV & LOVED it. The one I purchased had a lot of miles on it & I decided since I loved it so much, it was time to upgrade. I traded it in for a 2013 Armada SL. There are two major complaints I do have...#1 at just 2700 miles my check engine light came on. Took it in & they said the O2 sensor needs to be replaced. I wasn't too happy that my brand new car need to go in the shop already. #2 Is the wind noise. I noticed it in my precious armada but not as much as I do now. I've actually got an appointment next week at the dealership to check it out & see it the seal around my driver door is messed up because the noise is significatly louder there & the door rattles when I hit a bump. One other thing I'm dissapointed in is that there is no place to plug in an auxillary cord to listen to my iphone. There is a USB port to plug in an ipod, but not an iphone where I can listen to Pandora or internet radio like I could in my 2011. So, for the most part yes, I do love my new car, but I do have a few dissapointments that hopefully were just minor hiccups that will be resolved soon."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The best vehical Ihave ever owned. My previous vehical was a Toyota 4 Runner, which was a great ride. It was a 2000 I liked it but it was the model year before 4 Runner were enlarged, the interior was just too tight, I always felt crowded. The Armada is big, my wife loves it says she always feel safe in it. It pulls my 18 foot bow rider or utility trailer like they are not there. I usually trade ever 3or4 years, but cannot justify spending in excess of 40K just to have a newer model, when BIG RED has served very well."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Armada near Honolulu. See local deals