To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,835 - $22,342.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,135

Fair Purchase Price $21,589
Fair Market Range ($20,835 - $22,342)

Invoice $21,928
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 53 | Next

Wow! I am Really Impressed!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance & Fuel Mileage"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was given to me as a loaner. Before I drove this car I was considering a Honda Accord. This vehicle is an Altima SV with a 4-cylinder engine. It has the CVT with the D-Step which acts as an overdrive. It performs very well and the cloth '0' gravity seats are the most comfortable seats I ever sat in lately. The fuel mileage is incredible. I am averaging 28.6 to 30.5 around town. On the highway it jumps right up to 33 MPG. I am sure that on a long trip it will out perform many in its class. The vehicle is very quiet and responsive. I would strongly recommend this vehicle to anyone."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent design, very happy overall

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice and well design, excellent in and out."

Cons: "Don't trust the 38 mpg, other than that it good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this car over Camry because the design and the mileage. The best I can get is 30.3 mpg show on the instrument. But I actually check every full tank and each get about 28 to 30 mpg. I don't know how Nissan can make a big advertise 38 mpg. This is what I am not happy about. Also at the stop, acceleration is poor and does not sound good. Any one get better than I do please share with me."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Don't buy this car!!!

By on Monday, January 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Beauitful car"

Cons: "drives horrible, blind spot doesn't work in rai"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Went on a short test drive with this car. Not happy at all, and dealership is not doing anything to help. Call NISSAN directly. Just started the process. Hopefully they will buy it back under lemon law. Not sure but hopeful! Drives horribly on Interstate or at higher speeds. Pulls to the left and right. My previous car didn't drive horrible at all. The car is beautiful inside and out, but drives horrible. Blind spot as does false monitors when it rains."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Incredible Ride & Performance

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and Performance"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2015 Nissan Altima SV - I found this car to be very responsive on the highway and very comfortable to drive. The SV offers almost all the features of the SL. In past years you could not the options the SV has now. The CVT has the D-step software update which simulates a conventional automatic transmission. The sound system is great and overall its a great car for the money!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Gas mileage

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and comfort."

Cons: "Bulkly car with narrow backseat to trunk opening."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"If you drive on the hwy 60-65 mph, you will average 45-50 mpg. Just tremendous. Why get a hybrid? Plus has the better acceleration if you need it. Drives very smooth, and will not get tired on long trips. Wonderful entertainment system. Play iHeart radio. Better than Pandora. I had to get a seat cushion, as the seat is very uncomfortable. Love the key fob--never have to take it out of your pocket."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 53 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement