To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,711 - $22,117.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,135

Fair Purchase Price $21,175
Fair Market Range ($20,711 - $22,117)

Invoice $21,928

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 08/04/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 269 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 54 | Next

Best "Car" I've ever owned!

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Way more car for the money!"

Cons: "Haven't found one yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned SUV's and Trucks for years, when we went looking for a car we tested the Toyota, Honda & Kia and decided on the Nissan. Greatest car EVER! The ride is great, the mileage is over 31 mpg, the seats are comfortable and I was shocked how great the 4 cylinder engine performs! It's so nice to drive after driving my truck, I feel like I'm in a $50k luxury car! Thanks Nissan!"

18 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Disapointed.

By on Tuesday, October 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,984

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Unfortunately the four cylinder is nosier than my son's diesel Jetta ! The road noise in the interior is awful !"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Worst in initial quality

By on Tuesday, October 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "3.5l v6, good mpg,cvt"

Cons: "Poor paint quality,cheap/thin sheet metal,gps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

Didn't come factory tinted nor did dealer offer it.

"Of all my previously owned cars,36 to be exact. This has been the worse in initial quality. I've had better paint on used cars than this one has. Very thin metal,if anything bumps or touches it you're gonna have a dent. Factory GPS is useless unless you just want to end up going the scenic route. The 3.5l v6 is a must for this model and the cvt works very well with it. I'd had a rental of the same year and the 2.5l is very slow and makes the cvt unbearable unless you're going a steady highway speed. The Bose is only slightly better than the regular stock radio. Seats are comfortable but offer no side bolster and only come heated with no ventilated/cooling option. The leather at first seemed good but has already started to show wear."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Didn't come factory tinted nor did dealer offer it.

not so great as it's reviewed!

By on Thursday, January 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice design and well put together"

Cons: "chubby ride average fuel Economy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Mine is an SL with Nav,package have it for one mount and drove 1100 miles.it's one of the best and most revamped 4 cylinder car that i have had.maybe because it's a 2013 it's very well designed the ride is kind of sporty(bumpy and noisy) the CVT is working fine the interior is well put together ,Bose sound system and Navigation are working good. the fuel consumption is not even close as is claimed by Nissan so far best combine 26.7 Mpg!!!based on 35-40 in city and 60-70 on HWY Dealerships are kind of plain looking no fun while you are waiting for service there is not even a free WI-FI service which you've get it anywhere in this days!!a Coffee machine and few bottle of water and some chair nothing exiting!?and you think you are driving a brand new top of the line $ 30.000.00 car. My Brand new car was delivered with one key they have lost the second set and had to Waite 2 weeks to get the new key!I purchased the car with some optional package like Splash grads and trunk cargo net but they wear not installed on this car from the Factory so they did ordered these parts for me and i am still waiting to get them !?at dealer they are saying the parts are on back order and must wait longer!!I am just about to make the first payment... I am missing my Lexus which I've trad it for this one to get better fuel economy and kind of smaller payments!!! hope it was not a mistake!?"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

All looks only

By on Wednesday, October 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Only comfortable seating"

Cons: "Uncorrectable noises, bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"They say 38 mpg on the highway... They say a quiet interior ride... They lied. First, I will say that the interior is really comfortable. That is the extent of the positive. In order to get even close to 38 mpg on the highway, you cannot go over 65. You also cannot have your heater or AC on. Last time i checked, several states have speed limits of 70, including mine. And typically, in order not to be run over on the highway, you need to travel between 5-10 miles faster then the speed limit. And when temps outside are reading 90 or higher or 30 and below, you need to have either the heater or air on. So you will be lucky to get 28-32 mpg for normal highway driving. I do not know if they corrected this with the 14s, but the 13s also produce a terrible whining noise. And they say there is nothing they can do about it. It supposedly has something to do with the power steering cables location. So save your money and aggravation. PS, the car value is down to about 60% after just over a year..."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 54 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement