Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,840 - $21,569.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,125

Fair Purchase Price $21,205
Fair Market Range ($20,840 - $21,569)

Invoice $21,918
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 150 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

noisy drivetrain rattles

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,666

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"made in m drivetrain. loud drivetrain and rattles"

8 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Buyer Beware - Tech Package

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good Price"

Cons: "Tech Package - Blind Spot Warning safety issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I just purchased a 2015 Altima SV with the tech package. This package included the extra safety features that I thought would provide piece of mind, but was I wrong. There are 3 current problems with the car that I am writing about. 1. The 7" screen is very fuzzy when using the backup camera. Nissan says it's working as designed, even thou the same model car with the smaller screen is noticeably clearer. 2. The Nissan Apps that connect you with Pandora only works maybe 25% of the time, it normally says that there is an error, all while I can still stream music and make phone calls using bluetooth. 3. The third and biggest issue is with the blind spot warning system. Every time it rains or the roads are wet you will get false alarms flashing at you while driving or turning corners. This is highly distracting and makes the system useless when the roads are wet. When talking with my dealer, the service manager has the same car and same problem. I tried to call Nissan to ask for a fix and their response was the system is working as designed and to go away. Check out youtube for a couple videos on the issue. The dealers will tell you that all system do it, but that is another lie. We have a Hyundai that has never given a false alarm with the BSM and my friend has a Cadillac and no false alarms. Buyer beware, stay away from the tech package."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best "Car" I've ever owned!

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Way more car for the money!"

Cons: "Haven't found one yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned SUV's and Trucks for years, when we went looking for a car we tested the Toyota, Honda & Kia and decided on the Nissan. Greatest car EVER! The ride is great, the mileage is over 31 mpg, the seats are comfortable and I was shocked how great the 4 cylinder engine performs! It's so nice to drive after driving my truck, I feel like I'm in a $50k luxury car! Thanks Nissan!"

18 people out of 37 found this review helpful

In Love With This Car

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful Exterior and Interior, Above average MPG"

Cons: "None at All"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my uncomfortable riding 2013 Honda Accord for the 2015 Nissan Altima, and i think it was the best decision i ever made. i absolutely love driving my 2.5 sv Altima. The ride is so smooth, the seats are very comfortable unlike the Honda Accord. Just a beautiful car. The deck lid rear spoiler really brings out the sportiness in the car. I get many compliments about the car. Oh and the gas mileage is beyond perfect. The 4 cylinder really has some get up and go power. I would highly recommend this car to anyone is who looking for a stylish, fuel efficient, good quality car. I can honestly say that i am a proud new Nissan owner. Thank you Nissan."

23 people out of 35 found this review helpful

No buyers remorse

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tech package, cvt when passing, interior,mpg"

Cons: "I don't have one for the wife yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2.5 SL I was sad to not get a better deal at 26k but I wanted it loaded and wow, I'm not disappointed. The fit and finish is awesome with the SL, Tech package is the best on the market for ease of use. I recommend the tech package for any nissan, at 1k upgrade its worth every penny. I smile each time i get in it. researched the cvt for 6 months and drove several at dealerships. I drove the 3.5 but honestly the 2.5 drove better and more balanced. 3.5 was a bit to much on the torque steer."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.