Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,242 - $21,073.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,658
Fair Market Range ($20,242 - $21,073)

Invoice $21,796
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 43 | Next

Bought it for gas mileage - very disappointed

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfy ride"

Cons: "Poor mpg, under powered, soft handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I traded in a very nice 2007 Altima 3.5 SE on this 2013 2.5 SV because the 3.5 was only getting 21-22 mpg in my mixed 125 mile daily commute. I thought if the 2.5 could average just a few mpg better than the 27 mpg "city" EPA rating it would save enough gas to pay for the difference in the monthly payment. So far I have only managed 26-27 mpg, which is certainly better than the 3.5, but nowhere what I expected from a car with a 27/38 mpg rating. The seats are slightly more comfy than the old Altima, but they certainly don't live up to the "zero-gravity" hype. The ride is noticeably softer than the SE (as you would expect), which make for a more comfortable ride, but also gives up much of the great handling that the SE offered. If I knew then what I know now, I would have kept the 3.5, with that fantastic VQ35 engine, sweet handling, upgraded interior, bose sound system, and navagation system. In other words, I blew it..."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Chock full of noises

By on Sunday, April 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fair price, nice interior, nice features"

Cons: "Noisy CVT, noisy power steering, mpg too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Have owned a maxima and Altima in the past. This model is by far the worst of all. Morse code whinning sound any time going below 20mph coming from power steering, wind noise from driver's window at highway speeds, and growling CVT at around 1500 rpms. The gas mileage is not even close to the EPA sticker of 27/38/31. Only getting 23 mpg. Nissan has no fix for the whinning power steering. Brought In four times with four Nissan Customer Affairs case #s and no resolution. Nissan has a lot to correct in this vehicle to compete with Accord, Fusion, Camry or even the Mazda6. Heavy advertising in Northeast recently. Must be having problems selling 2013 Altimas. No wonder! Better correct flaws of this vehicle or Nissan is going to fall way behind the competition. RECALLS SHOULD BE THEIR PRIORITY NOW TO RETAIN CONSUMERS AND SELL CARS."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It is a very good car.

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have this car for 4 months, drive smoth, confortable from chair, save gas like my old toyota corolla. It is a value car which is a lot of function put in and cheaper than same camry and accourd. I like the designe from in & out. I only have a trouble for a few time fix the front parking led light(left and right), I think dealer has found it what is trouble come from. It is OK now. There is a little bit noise come from side window. I chosed SV, it is a very valued car, mostly cover function which is I want it, there isn't LED daylight only and the front signal light show front, it is hard to see from side. So for safety, pick up SL, there is signal light on side mirrow and you need pay more. Good Luck for everyone."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, drive, room, interior"

Cons: "squeeky breaks and no key fob charger lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded in my 2009 Nissan Altima for the 2013. I absolutely love it. It is by far the best one I have owned. Better engine, more power, sleeker look and great gas mileage. Yes some say the engine is loud but for those that haven't owned a CVT engine will say that. I think that the engine in this one is much quieter than the one in my old one. There is also much more room in this one was well. I love that more comes standard in this model than years past. It was more than worth it to trade up. It does come with the bumper to bumper warranty so if something does go wrong they will fix it. No car is perfect and there are some out there that aren't as great as others but that is why you do your research and test drive more than once. I am a Nissan girl so there was no other choice for me!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The best I ever owned and I'm 38.

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, style, value of extras, acceleration"

Cons: "I had it for 2 weeks, none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Head turning, tinted glass rolled down for people to see and exceeding my wildest expectations. I owned camrey, Tacoma, explorer, Hyundai accent, mercury cougar, and Honda odessey this by far the most complete vehicle I stumbled across. I never had so many people ask me about the price and how spacious it is. The best in my military career of purchasing cars. You won't be sorry!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.