Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,242 - $21,073.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,658
Fair Market Range ($20,242 - $21,073)

Invoice $21,796
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 43 | Next

Love my new Altima!

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exterior/interior styling, gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2012 Altima SL for the 2013 SL due to the many upgrades, improved gas mileage and redesigned look. I loved my 2012 Altima, but I couldn't be more happy with my choice. I've read several complaints focused on the CVT, but it really does take some getting use to. I previously owned a 2010 Nissan Sentra with the CVT as well so this is my third vehicle with this type of transmission. It is definitely a different driving feeling and sound but has always proved reliable."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

DANGEROUS CAR ON HIGHWAY!

By on Sunday, July 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "BEAUTIFUL CAR"

Cons: "HIGHWAY HANDLING, PRICE, DEALERSHIP RESPONSIVENESS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is beautiful and drives OK at city street speed, but.... once you get to highway speed it is DANGEROUS!"

13 people out of 81 found this review helpful

Worst car

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Noisy interior and horrible pick up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Leaky moonroof, stereo screen looks scratched, knocking sound in front right end, gas mileage not as stated, loud cabin"

11 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great look, CVT, Seat"

Cons: "don't have usb or large screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got a super blk/Charcoal 2.5S. Everything was really nice and just completely love the CVT!!! absolutely no jerk and the driving was really smooth. The seat is much more comfy than other mid-size cars I've tried. Really just love it!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I was shocked

By on Sunday, July 14, 2013

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None I could see"

Cons: "See my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Did my research and Consumer Reports rated Altima very high so took one for a long test drive. I thought I was driving another car it was so bad. Very loud, terrible ride, engine bucked going up a slight hill, lousy interior. Thank God for test drives! Returned to library and discovered I had looked at last year's Consumer Reports so looked at this year's Consumer Reports and now they have Altima way down on the list!"

16 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.