Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,156 - $21,126.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,633
Fair Market Range ($20,156 - $21,126)

Invoice $21,796
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 49 | Next

Pour Some Lemon On Me!

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Power, Fuel Economy, Bluetooth"

Cons: "Unreliable, Cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am expecting a new child so I had to upgrade my vehicle from the 2012 Nissan Juke to a larger car. After much debate I chose the Altima. I liked the styling and the features for the price. I wish I knew that I was going to have problem, after problem, after problem. I started having transmission problems about 500 miles into the vehicle. The car sputter/judder/trembles at random times while shifting at low RPMs. I thought this was odd so I drove it another 100 miles hoping the issue would "work" itself out. No dice. Took it into Nissan and they serviced it no problem. "Reprogrammed" the transmission they told me. Ok. I drove it out of there and thought the issue fixed. Nope. It is still stuttering but different. It is not as pronounced and happens more randomly. Took it to Nissan to have it repaired and they couldn't "recreate" the issue. Now I have to take it back in a 3rd time. I am having a sour taste in my mouth. :("

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Lemon law- new CVT major problems

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Lemon Law

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "1st year for the CVT, many are lemons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nissan has agreed to buy my car back, though still fighting on the details. Transmission problems from day one, dealer(s) kept denying even though I had video proof. Finally transmission went completely out. Looks good, great MPG, but corporate has been a pain as have the dealers, I'd like the last year of my life back!"

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

My video 

CVT failure (end of video)

The front seats are great for long trips

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "2.5 SL options are great!"

Cons: "no cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first car that I have owned that was comfortable for the entire 10 hour trip home. The gas mileage is also awesome- 44 mpg on regular gas straight highway on same 10 hour trip- couldn't ask for any better. Power is not lacking either for a 4 cylinder with a CVT transmission. The whine people talk about from power steering is only heard at times- not as bad as some people lead you to believe."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

one year anniversary

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "yes it is fun to drive...great gas mileage"

Cons: "voice recognition and texting could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had issue with cvt...never reported......after 6k went away....15k going strong"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great all around car."

Cons: "Wind noise from the side mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This vehicle would be great if it was not for the wind noise coming from the outside mirrors. I have taken it in several times and they can't fix the problem."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.