Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,156 - $21,126.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,633
Fair Market Range ($20,156 - $21,126)

Invoice $21,796
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 49 | Next

Nice vehicle some CVT bugs

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice styling, ride, options and great mileage"

Cons: "Noisey CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had our 2013 Altima 2.5SV w/NAV and Convenience pkgs since 7/12, previous to that we drove a 2005 2.5S for 7 yrs w/o any major issues and were quite satisfied with the Nissan brand. Like others we did the research and test drives of competing brands before settling on the newly revamped Altima. Overall we are happy with our choice, the car is quiet at highway speeds; handles and rides well; has all the technology we need and has great styling. Since this is our first vehicle with a CVT it took a little getting used to which wasn't all that bad EXCEPT we found that there was a rattle/growl/vibration at low RPM up to about 40 mph when accelerating slowly from a standing stop. The dealer has replaced the drive belt and tensioner twice, this seems to be a problem reported by other owners as well. The CVT was completely reworked for 2013 as a major means to achieve the "Pure Drive" rating of 38 mph highway, our experience so far is about 33 mph city and 38mph+ on long highway trips. Aside from the noted CVT issue we love the car."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love this car!

By on Thursday, June 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, very comfortable, and very peppy!"

Cons: "I preferred the steering on my old Chrysler Cirrus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Once I got used to the steering, this car is a dream. Seats are great! I have an Altima S, and it beats everything at the stoplights and I don't apply any unusual pressure on the gas pedal."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Gas Milage, Fun to drive, Good looking"

Cons: "Road Noise, Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First 5000 miles and still liking it. Good Fuel economy. Nice looking, Fun to drive, Peppy for a 4 cylinder. My only complaint is its road noisy."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

About average for the class

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: mileage

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Style, good value"

Cons: "MPG, uncomfortable neck supports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The Altima I owned was a pretty nice car overall. The main complaint is that it never achieved the EPA mpg ratings advertised. If you use the car's computer to calculate mileage it looks like you are getting what is advertised. However, if you perform your own calculations based on miles traveled between fill ups I always ended up about 5 mpg below what the computer calculated. I am not a lead foot, btw. The car is attractive inside and out and I had no reliability issues while I owned it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car. Replaced Toyota Avalon. Equal less $.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great gas mileage and fun to drive."

Cons: "Steering is very quick."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Fuel economy is unbelievable and meets or exceeds EPA rating. Performance is great for a 2.5 4cyl. The steering is a little too quick and you have to get used to it. Overall, I like it as well as my old 2004 Toyota Avalon plus much better mileage and is very quiet. I am not sorry about the trade."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.