Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,541 - $21,272.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,980

Fair Purchase Price $20,884
Fair Market Range ($20,541 - $21,272)

Invoice $21,781
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

The best I ever owned and I'm 38.

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, style, value of extras, acceleration"

Cons: "I had it for 2 weeks, none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Head turning, tinted glass rolled down for people to see and exceeding my wildest expectations. I owned camrey, Tacoma, explorer, Hyundai accent, mercury cougar, and Honda odessey this by far the most complete vehicle I stumbled across. I never had so many people ask me about the price and how spacious it is. The best in my military career of purchasing cars. You won't be sorry!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nav is great . Seats are great."

Cons: "Wind noise from drivers side window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car smooth quiet ride. Two problems . 1) Wind noise coming from drivers window. This happens when you go above 65 miles a hour. 2)Windshield wiper fluid nozzles. Sometimes it works sometimes not ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Sunday, March 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car, and had nothing wrong... everyone wants this car that I have shown it to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Big Mistake/Investigate other makes of car.

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ride, Comfort, Styling, Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Engineering, Quality control, Customer Relations"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My experience with my new Altima is very disappointing. The car has many nice and exciting features only to be overshadowed by a very serious issue. The car shutters and growls at low RPMS (1250-2000) upon light acceleration. It is especially annoying at 1500rpms. I have had the car in for service and was told Nissan is aware of the problem but has no fix. Nissan's Customer Relations said that after consulting with their engineers that this is a normal condition in this car. That is not at all the truth and not what I wanted to hear. This is a common complaint with many owners. The back up camera is next to useless because the picture is so dark you cannot see anything. Nissan could have done a much better job with this car. I have made a very bad $30,000 purchase. Make sure you don't make the same mistake."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

2013 Altima exterior look is HORRIBLE!!!!

By on Wednesday, March 13, 2013

I don't own this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great price range and nice interior, that's it!"

Cons: "Exterior look and CVT transmission horrible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own the 2009 Altima and I bought it because I loved the look and design. The 2008 - 2009 models have a mix of class and sporty look, which makes it stand toe to toe with the likes of Audi and Lexus. I was shocked and disappointed when I saw the new 2013 model. Not sure what Nissan was thinking here. The vehicle looks like something my grandmother will be interested in buying. First of all the protruding front headlights are ugly looking. The entire shape of the front, and the contours on the side has definitely downgraded the appeal of this vehicle."

4 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Best value for your money...

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Graet price, Interior quality, Exterior looks."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always preffered Nissan vehicles. No major issues with the Altima. There were two recalls on the vehicle in late 2012 for steering bolts and computer programming. Recalls are always expected with first year vehicles. My brother own a 2012 Camry which drives well but the gas mileage is not as good and do not get me started on the cheap plastic all over in that Camry. Test drove a 2012 Sonata ( cheap plastic and drives like a boat). Overall Nissan makes a keepers and not best resellers. If you want a resale get a Honda or Toyota, but if you are a driver and enjoy driving, Nissan is a way to go."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent design, very happy overall

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice and well design, excellent in and out."

Cons: "Don't trust the 38 mpg, other than that it good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this car over Camry because the design and the mileage. The best I can get is 30.3 mpg show on the instrument. But I actually check every full tank and each get about 28 to 30 mpg. I don't know how Nissan can make a big advertise 38 mpg. This is what I am not happy about. Also at the stop, acceleration is poor and does not sound good. Any one get better than I do please share with me."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I LOVE this car

By on Sunday, March 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price Nice ride great seats love the toys"

Cons: "None for me so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really very nice with all the creature comforts you need. This car is a great value compared to Camry and Accord. Lot less money and same or more features. I came from a larges car and it really drives nice. Yes the engine is a little noisy when you push it but what engine is not. Remember it is an engine. I love the CVT transmission no jerking from one gear to another. So far gas milage has been what expected. The seats are the most comfortable I have ever had on a car at any price. Great job Nissan. I would highly recommend this car no shutter or power steering problems at all Why do a few bad grapes spoil the bunch."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very noisy and too many issues for a new car.

By on Saturday, March 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "The bad outweighs the good"

Cons: "Way too many to list here, read review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If you are looking to spend $$$ and become a lab dummy for Nissan, this is the car for you. I purchased the 2013 Nissan Altima 2 months ago with a trade in (2009 Nissan Altima). My old Altima was gold compared to the new car. From the second day after taking it out of the dealership, there was loud whining noise, enough to scare you while driving. Took it back to the dealer, who thought it was the steering pump. After replacing the steering pump,the whining sound still was heard. Serv. manager said he tested it thoroughly. Anyways, additional repairs included AC pipe alignment, brake squeaking loudly at 200 miles, and center console sticking, the car is still noisy. I drove rental cars more than my own NEW car. If you purchase this vehicle, be prepared to hear the word, "Unfortunately" a lot from the dealer and service agents . Being a loyal Nissan loyal customer, I expected more from Nissan and will not be patronizing them in the future. My experience was also shared by folks who complained on NHTSA about the 2013 Altima. Do your research before purchasing this vehicle,otherwise you become part of the lab rat team like the current owners who consistently at the service shop for service issues. Needless to say, very dissatisfied."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle some CVT bugs

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice styling, ride, options and great mileage"

Cons: "Noisey CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had our 2013 Altima 2.5SV w/NAV and Convenience pkgs since 7/12, previous to that we drove a 2005 2.5S for 7 yrs w/o any major issues and were quite satisfied with the Nissan brand. Like others we did the research and test drives of competing brands before settling on the newly revamped Altima. Overall we are happy with our choice, the car is quiet at highway speeds; handles and rides well; has all the technology we need and has great styling. Since this is our first vehicle with a CVT it took a little getting used to which wasn't all that bad EXCEPT we found that there was a rattle/growl/vibration at low RPM up to about 40 mph when accelerating slowly from a standing stop. The dealer has replaced the drive belt and tensioner twice, this seems to be a problem reported by other owners as well. The CVT was completely reworked for 2013 as a major means to achieve the "Pure Drive" rating of 38 mph highway, our experience so far is about 33 mph city and 38mph+ on long highway trips. Aside from the noted CVT issue we love the car."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.