Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,404 - $21,335.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,870
Fair Market Range ($20,404 - $21,335)

Invoice $21,796
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 50 | Next

My car is awesome - great design, comfort, & sound

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My bose speakers are awesome; it makes my driving enjoyable."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this Altima..

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Comfy, quick for 4 cyl., great mpg, great seats!"

Cons: "Seat height, floor mats seem cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2013 Altima SV back in April after trading in my 2012 Altima..due to very uncomfortable seats that were hard as a rock, so I figured if I was going to have the car for a long time, I may as well have a car that is comfortable to sit in! and it is sooo much better..Only complaint I have is that I wish the drivers seat was able to move up higher, seems like sometimes I'm sitting a little too low, even at the highest setting. Overall, we've been very happy with this car. I'm consistently getting 30-31 mpg driving to work every day, and I'm very happy with that, especially when I see the tiny cars and their mpg is about the same as mine and I have a decent size car that I feel safer in. Very comfortable, fun to drive, great stereo, just a good value overall. This is my 2nd Nissan, the first being a 2001 Maxima that has 140,000 miles and still going strong and I've handed down to my Son. I will no doubt purchase another Nissan down the line when the time comes."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Altima!!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride quality, MPG, Comfort, Sporty look and feel"

Cons: "I didn't get the higher trim level w BOSE/ NAVI"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely LOVE my new Altima!! I drive a ton, and I bought my Altima just over a year ago. It has been super reliable!! I have had to do only minor required maintenance to it (oil changes, tire rotations, air filter) and I have never had a single issue with it. I recently moved from MA to ID and drove my car out here and had to sit in it for 4 days straight/ 12-14hrs a day; this really proved to me just how comfortable that Nissan's "Zero Gravity" seats really are. Plus, we had a pretty terrible winter last year in MA and my Altima was absolutely fantastic in the snow!! I was never in any sketchy situations in it and was never late to work regardless of how much it was snowing. Thank you Nissan for putting out another incredible car!! And don't even get me started on the gas mileage... half of my car payment is just what I save on gas vs the SUV that I was driving before I got my Altima. Kudos Nissan!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not disapointed

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Aesthetics, mpg, comfort"

Cons: "Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really liked my 2012, unfortunately so did a deer, so I ended up getting a 2014 recently. I did get it used and it handles similarly to the previous generation. I did not expect Luxury when I getting a Nissan, so while it is very aesthetically pleasing, and I like the overall attempt at a luxury look, I knew what I was getting into. There is a lot of road noise and if you push it too much it hinders your gas mileage and it can get loud. It is far more comfortable than the previous generation though, and better overall mpg. Really, it's a good price, with good looks, good gas mileage, and a good driving experience. (Plus I like the stock stereo system) If I have any complaints it's that the luggage hooks in the trunk keep getting caught on my stuff."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love This Car

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive, High Quality Materials, Fun to Drive."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th nissan,(3rd Altima) and by far the best. I have the 3.5 SL. Extremely luxurious, never sat in such a comfortable car seat. Drives like a dream, fast. Love the CVT. Beautiful Car!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 50 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement