Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2013 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 223 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

RECALL

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Auto up pasgr window, touch screen, push to start"

Cons: "CVT Transmission Malfunction, small door poquets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I love the look of the car inside and out. I love the features and the feel of the car at higher speeds. Unfortunetly, after only 26000 miles and less than 9 months with my Altima SL I had to get a new transmission. You can feel the troubleshooting while parked, first and second gear."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Its a good vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great on gas, great driver, ok price, no problems"

Cons: "simple, not an agressive look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great on gas -The car is a good car but, the old Altima's (2007) looked more aggressive than the new re-modeled ones (2015). Maybe they can add on some HID or LED lights like, the Murano and Rogue. It also feels as if the remodeled ones are slightly smaller. Its a good car but the outside features made it look like a simple toyota corolla. Great car, has not given me any problems even though it has a recall. I will go and check that out ASAP! Nissan's are usually great vehicles."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Besides getting taken for a real ride by my dealer

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "In so deep I cannot get out from under!"

Cons: "ride good, great gas MPG, looks good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"we love the car. Nissan cheap on basics like rear speakers, and certain other features, very disappointing! The dealer, well lets just say to be kind they showed who they are by their works. As for Nissan once you bought it is yours- period. Do not expect they will assist."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good car, comfortable seats, no problems.

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, comfortable on trips. good mileage"

Cons: "A little noisy on hard acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new. Average mileage is 34.5 with mostly in town driving. Between wife and myself we have owned 9 Nissans since 1982 and have been pleased. 2 Grown children all have Nissans, and between them have owned 9 Nissans also. No, we do not own a Nissan dealership or own any stock."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and fun to drive"

Cons: "No power pass. seat & driver seat & mirror mem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride combined with powerful engine and excellent acceleration with sport paddle shifters and 7 speed CVT transmission. Good mileage for a V-6, 275 HP engine: 28 mpg HY using cruise control. Well appointed interior with supportive comfortable leather seats, easy to use controls and safety features including blind spot warning, lane departure warning, back up cross-traffic warning and back up camera with blue fixed and yellow moving back-up guide. Excellent navigation system; Bose sound system with BluTooth and satellite radio capability."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals