Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan Altima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,515 - $20,431.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,570

Fair Purchase Price $19,875
Fair Market Range ($19,515 - $20,431)

Invoice $21,166
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

Vehicle shutter/ transmission issue

By on Friday, February 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wife loves the vehicle style, interior, etc."

Cons: "Transmission issues are a significant downside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2013/ 3.5---Severe vehicle shutter at slow speed acceleration from dead stop. Transmission replaced at about 2900 miles and with 6700 miles the new replacement is now exhibiting he same problem. So, after two months, we still have no answers from Nissan as to cause or how they might correct the issue. Dealership and Nissan were prompt in replacing the transmission when the initial problem was communicated but with the same problem being present in the new transmission I am in a holding pattern on what the next steps might be. I understand these transmission issues are specific to the 3.5 engine/transmission and are not unique to my vehicle. The dealership has had two staff driven 3.5 demos that have exhibited the same problem. Nissan Manufacturing has been given this information. This defect might be present in all or a substantial number of 2013 3.5 Altimas. I cannot recommend this vehicle until such time a resolution to the problem is identified and implemented."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good Car For The money

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice interior,Good seats,Easy to drive."

Cons: "Road and engine noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"You will not get 38mpg on the highway. you will need time to get used to the CVT Transmission."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car but a couple of minor annoyances

By on Sunday, February 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nissan name, technology on board, quickness"

Cons: "CVT is loud, more control over stereo,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car in February after having researched cars to the nth degree. Test drove a Fusion and was almost sold on it with the exception that the center stack hit my leg in exactly the wrong place no matter what the seat adjustment (I'm 6'5"). Have owned two Maxima's so am quite enamored with the Nissan brand. Test drove a 3.5SL and fell in love with it. Everything is fairly intuitive and car is technologically advanced. Got 33mpg on the first road trip. Two minor issues that hopefully can be taken care of on the first dealer visit. First is a wind noise at the driver door that is actually fairly loud and the second is the tendency for the CVT to jerk periodically when starting from a dead stop. Aside from that, there are no complaints. I did manage to install body side moldings and the rear clear bumper protector myself (original Nissan parts btw) obtained from Nissan dealers doing business on Ebay. The car has a very firm ride that sometimes is a bit too harsh but overall is acceptable. A few design issues that would be helpful would be to increase the size of the temperature readout and put that along with the compass display either on the rear view mirror as in some cars or incorporate it into the head unit. Not all information is just for the driver. The rear backup camera could be brighter especially at night in dark areas as the image is very dim. The only other improvement would be a greater control over the sound system itself with some mid range controls needed over just treble and bass. Would the design issues have been a deal breaker, not hardly but the transmission and wind noise are not acceptable in a vehicle with a price tag of over $31,000."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Power Steering pump emits high pitched whine

By on Thursday, February 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Loud Annoying Whine from power steering pump 2013"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Power Steering pump emits high pitched whine audible to all in the interior. Very Annoying Factory engineered problem dealers can't fix. Owners must complain in mass to force Nissan to recall and fix. Write a review everywhere, let's muster the troops!"

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Awsome Car

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine Pwr, CVT Transmission, Smooth and Quietness"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 3.5 SL 270 HP / CVT Transmission. The ride is smooth and very quiet (Lexus Quite). The pickup is great, with great gas mileage. The seats are the most comfortable I have been in for a car, with lots of room for all. Great handling, and sporty feel. Also, the technology is great - easy setup for Bluetooth, and other hand held devices to listen to through awsome BOSE Sound System - sounds great, and is loud with the amplifier. There is a ton of room in the trunk, and the rear seats can be folded down for large / long items. Very satisfied with purchase! My brother is also getting one!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just leased the new Altima

By on Thursday, January 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sexy curves, great navi,"

Cons: "SV model doesnt have HID lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am writing this review after only having the car for one week. I had a 2011 Maxima that was totaled in a flood from the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. I was debating on going back into the Maxima but I really love the look of the Altima. My Maxima was fully loaded and I loved it. After weighing my options I decided to go with the 2.5 SV Altima. All I can say is WOW! I didn't get the leather or Bose option this time around. I do miss the sound system and the leather I had on my Maxima. The Altima sound system is "okay" and I feel it could be a bit better. Overall I really enjoy the car thou. The navigation is pretty cool and the look of the car is pretty sexy in black. I only did a 24 month lease and put the taxes down and my payment is under $250 a month. Nissan is advertising 2k down plus taxes for the 2.5S model for 199 a month so I feel I got a great deal on this. I am extremely happy with the car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good but not great

By on Thursday, January 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "seats looks"

Cons: "engine little noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"So far not pretty happy with the car. I love the design it looks like a luxury car. I will be buying 20s then it wilk really look amazing. I love the seats very comfy. The car drives good great gas mileage average 32 mpg between highway and city.not bad. I paid cash for the car which makes me enjoy it even more. No payment for me:)"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

My second Altima 3.5 SL

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, design, gas mileage, fun to drive."

Cons: "I'll let you know at 162,000 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Altima and my husband now drives my 2005. The reliability on this car is awesome and that's why I bought another one. We have 162,000 miles on the 2005 and it's been nothing but Wonderful! I thought I'd be bored with a new one but, after test driving the 2013, I could'nt believe the drive and all the new interior features that come standard on the 3.5sl. It's a totally different car but, in a good way. It's a wonderful car for the money."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

How do I love my new Altima? Let Me Count the Ways

By on Saturday, January 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Athletic, highly fuel-efficient, technology-rich"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1. I love the 36-38 mpg I get on the highway, depending on load. 2. I love the handling and ride--responsive but smooth. 3. I love the technology package (I have the SL model), that allows me to talk on the phone hands free, play Pandora through my phone, navigate with ease, even connect a portable hard drive and listen to thousands of books and songs. 4. I love the rear camera and the moving object warning and lane departure warning it provides. 5. I love the NASA-inspired front bucket seats--most comfortable ride possible. 6. Despite complaints by others about the CVT, and even after acknowledging the "rubber-band" effect when accelerating at low speeds, I love its responsiveness, and of course the way it keeps gas consumption low. 7. I love the "athletic" feel of this car on the road, around corners, up and down mountain passes. Two recent long "break-in" trips--one from Atlanta to Detroit and back, one from Atlanta to Tampa and back--made driving feel like a joy again. And did I mention the 38 mpg on the highway?"

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Saturday, January 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "milage fit/finish handling"

Cons: "back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"overall i love this car. seat heaters are wired improperly and back up camera is virtually worthless but i am confident that nissan will address these issues. milage is as good as advertised. the four cylinder motor is smooth and surpisingly strong. fit and finish is excellent as is handling. if nissan's service turns out to be as good as the car i would change my rating to a 10."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.