Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 961 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Great car. Have never had any issues.

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a great steal. Great on gas. Maintenance is very reasonable. Comfortable ride. Inside is very roomy. Comfortable seats. Overall a great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

6/10 expected more features

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "nice ride if you trying to save on gas"

Cons: "outside mirrors are to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I like this car and wanted a new one until I found out that there are not many coupes available; nor do the come with power seats, no sun tops, 3-5 CD palyer,automatic lights. I often forget ot turn mine on. It's nice but it could have more options"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle. It checks all the boxes. Highly recommended."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great, reliable vehicle

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "Lights burn out on interior quite often"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the 2011 Nissan Altima Coupe 3.5 SR for over 3.5 years and have never had any issues mechanically. It still drives about as well as when I purchased it back in Nov 2010. Great car!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I got with 11 miles now at 61K still running great

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "It dont like the heat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got with 11 miles now at 61K still running great, Less Las Vegas HEAT. My car DONT like 103 degrees or more, which is my only complaint. Completed all maintainance on time and have never had any serious problems other than heat related!! I guess I need to expand on the heat statement a little: this happened about 3~4 times in the 7 years that I have owned this car, over 103 degrees it operates as if it were governed, it is just very sluggish, you would almost think it was bad gas or a dirty gas filter. The engine will loose RPM's and the transmission will just slow down, it even died on me one time (However it started right back up and off we went). I do have 1 door ding now but it is still in perfect shape."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

smooth, good on gas, new brakes, estras

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sun roof, spoiler, navy blue, built to last"

Cons: "very light scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, has it all, navigation system, low mileage, extras and looks good and runs fast and great"

good car for the money

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,256

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the seats are no good on long trips"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent commuter car!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great little sports coupe!! Fast n cool..."

Cons: "TPMS had to replace many times...on all wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Altima 3.5SE. It's Fast, comfy, and most of all very reliable car and gets good gas milage around 23or 24 combined MPG.Got a 140,000 miles on this one so far and climbing every day as my comute is over 100 miles per day! One of the best v6 engines on the market. this car is just starting to break in. These cars hold there value well also. I've owned alot of Nissans since the 1980S and the Altima is the biggest bang for the buck..."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fun vehicle, but not roomy enough with company

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, good gas mileage, low maintenance"

Cons: "Room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I do like the vehicle, however the only reason I would like another car is that it is not convenient or roomy enough for company."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

No rust through 5 winters.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride for non luxury vehicle"

Cons: "Sensitive brake and gas pedal but u get used to it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2.5 SL. Only a few issues so far. The automatic up/down window operation is beginning to not work. Changes weekly how the windows will work but they have never not worked at all. Tire pressure sensor does not work, stays on no matter what the tire pressure is. One tail light defective in first five years. The Nissan certified all-weather driver's mat has two holes from getting in and out of the car. Had to replace battery after 5 years which is normal. Sensor for the evap leak came on once for the gas tank cover. Placed a very thin layer of petroleum jelly on the rubber seal of cover and it has not been a problem for 1.5 years since. Easy to change the engine oil and filter yourself, although the filter is a little messy when taking it off. No issues with key fob, the batteries last approx. 2 years. No leak in sun roof. Very satisfied!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals