Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 970 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Front end too low, scrapes parking stops.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well appointed and comfortable. Drives nice."

Cons: "Front end too low, body parts not sturdy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's a comfortable, well appointed car but the front end is too low and always getting damaged. The body doesn't hold together well, minor bumps and scrapes cause parts to detach. The interior is very nice, convenient and comfortable."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Lots of power, great acceleration

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, sleek looks, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle and reliable. Smooth driving and unnoticeable shifting."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable to own and maintain."

Cons: "Engine noise, headroom, fuel milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Has been affordable to maintain, no large expenses for repairs. Dealer has taken care of a couple of small problems at minimal cost. Car should use more headroom, I am 5'10" and it is still tight. Fuel milage is average, 26 hwy on trips, should be a little higher on a 4 cylinder. Interior has held up well and paint is as new after 80,000 miles. Overall room in vehicle is excellent, keyless is pretty handy for daily use."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love love love this model.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's beauty, it's performance, etc."

Cons: "The seat gets a tad bit hard after LONG drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this model of the Altima. It is sporty, sexy, just a beautiful car. What a disappointment the new model is. I think they think they made it better but it is ugly. My hope is that we can keep my car going with regular maintenance. I LOVE it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the best cars i have owned

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, nice bang for the bucks, fun to drive"

Cons: "not any to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent car that is fun to drive especially on the open road. Driving normally I get around 28 mpg and when driving a little harder I still get around 24-25 mpg. I have had no mechanical problems to date. I would buy another one without any hesitation."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommend the Nissan Altima SL.. Very classy and all the luxury you need.. GREAT on gas.. My next car will also be a Nissan Altima"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

First Car & I LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my very first car and after test driving it at the dealership I knew right away that I had to have it! I've had no problems with my car and it's very easy to maintain. Great gas mileage in the city and highway. A full tank of gas will last me two weeks in the city and when driving on the highway I can get a good 400 miles on a full tank. I LOVE my car and I don't plan on giving it up anytime soon. It's sporty, chic, comfortable, and affordable. The SIRUS radio, iPod adapter, and Aux availability gives you music freedom."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i love this car i hope the 2014 altma is as good

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent, Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Name it - No cons @ all........"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased vehicle new in 1/2012 coming off leasing a 2009 Altima SL - would simply swear by it. Trouble-free - rides & room like a larger car; economy & handling of a small car -consistently 28-30 MPG in city/suburban driving. Very easy & fun to drive - good acceleration along with great visibility & easy controls. Based on my experience with 2009 & this 2012 Altima, purchased a 2013 Altima SL for my wife - Also a wonderful car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

What a GREAT car!!!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance, price and style."

Cons: "I bought custom rims as it had the cheesy hubcaps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my car for a couple of years and I just love it! I rotate driving my motorcycle on warmer days, as it keeps the miles low, I will keep the car for at least another year or two! I put 5,000 a year on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

gas mileage surprised me

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i am surprised how bad the gas mileage is. the truck i traded in with 130000 miles gets better gas mileage than this car gets. i'm lucky to get 17.5 mpg. had i known this, i never would of bought this car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

This was a TERRIBLE car for me!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Lots of cup holders and trunk space"

Cons: "Not reliable at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

My unrecognizable 08 altima

"I bought this car in 2011. I had to replace the transmission in November 2013 with only 80,000 miles on it. The mirrors just plain fell off and gas mileage was pretty bad for a car. My fiances ford ranger got better mileage. On Friday August 1st 2014, I was driving to work and out of no where, smoke started coming out the back and then inside the car from the dash. I frantically got out of the car and saw that it had caught on fire and 15 seconds later it exploded. I am lucky to be alive. I would not recommend this car to my worst enemy!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My unrecognizable 08 altima

large interior, lots of head room & trunk space

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great space inside. lots of trunk room."

Cons: "no style, basic speakers seats not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Wish I had leather seats and more electronics. easy on gas usage, although it has a large capacity tank that can surprise you when you are empty. takes a lickin and keeps on tickin."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

this car runs great does not burn oil greatt air

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "depedable"

Cons: "2007 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car is very clean and dependable, paint is good, tires have less than 300 miles. would go anywhere in the usa with this car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Incredible ownership experience!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, quite, strong acceleratoin"

Cons: "Really can't think of any. Nearly perfect car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nearly trouble free car! 167,000 miles and all I have ever paid to have done is preventive maintenance! Slight vibration at 80 mph (my bad) from the transmission when it had 118,000 miles. Nissan replaced it free of charge with a rebuilt one. I will def. be buying another Altima when I am ready - but it is in great condition and runs like a top - so that may not be anytime soon!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Vehicle in top excellent condition

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great smooth ride and driving capabilities."

Cons: "Interior is fabric, showing little wear and tear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Do not judge this car by its year. This car rides smooth, excellent condition. The exterior looks brand new. Keyless start allows you to start the car while doing last minute preparations prior to getting on the road."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good car;rides and drives great

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, drives great, good gas mileage"

Cons: "CVT powertrain little hard to get use to at first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"CVT drive train helps conserve gas, drives and rides great; average gas mileage 27 MPG; plenty of room in car and trunk, and handles great in curves."

Great vehicle!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, comfortable drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent car which has good gas mileage with inside seating comfort, comfort in ride, just a great car overall."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BY FAR ..my MOST favorite car EVER!!!

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful lines and look..very comfy"

Cons: "no auto lock feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ONLY negative thing I have to say about this car is that the doors don't automatically lock when put in gear..or driving.No way to change or set it to do so either..lolAll in all..its a GREAT vehicle..and has not given me any problems"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car. Have never had any issues.

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a great steal. Great on gas. Maintenance is very reasonable. Comfortable ride. Inside is very roomy. Comfortable seats. Overall a great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

6/10 expected more features

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "nice ride if you trying to save on gas"

Cons: "outside mirrors are to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I like this car and wanted a new one until I found out that there are not many coupes available; nor do the come with power seats, no sun tops, 3-5 CD palyer,automatic lights. I often forget ot turn mine on. It's nice but it could have more options"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle. It checks all the boxes. Highly recommended."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great, reliable vehicle

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "Lights burn out on interior quite often"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the 2011 Nissan Altima Coupe 3.5 SR for over 3.5 years and have never had any issues mechanically. It still drives about as well as when I purchased it back in Nov 2010. Great car!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I got with 11 miles now at 61K still running great

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "It dont like the heat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got with 11 miles now at 61K still running great, Less Las Vegas HEAT. My car DONT like 103 degrees or more, which is my only complaint. Completed all maintainance on time and have never had any serious problems other than heat related!! I guess I need to expand on the heat statement a little: this happened about 3~4 times in the 7 years that I have owned this car, over 103 degrees it operates as if it were governed, it is just very sluggish, you would almost think it was bad gas or a dirty gas filter. The engine will loose RPM's and the transmission will just slow down, it even died on me one time (However it started right back up and off we went). I do have 1 door ding now but it is still in perfect shape."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

smooth, good on gas, new brakes, estras

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sun roof, spoiler, navy blue, built to last"

Cons: "very light scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, has it all, navigation system, low mileage, extras and looks good and runs fast and great"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals