Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 973 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next

i love this car i hope the 2014 altma is as good

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent, Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Name it - No cons @ all........"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased vehicle new in 1/2012 coming off leasing a 2009 Altima SL - would simply swear by it. Trouble-free - rides & room like a larger car; economy & handling of a small car -consistently 28-30 MPG in city/suburban driving. Very easy & fun to drive - good acceleration along with great visibility & easy controls. Based on my experience with 2009 & this 2012 Altima, purchased a 2013 Altima SL for my wife - Also a wonderful car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

What a GREAT car!!!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance, price and style."

Cons: "I bought custom rims as it had the cheesy hubcaps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my car for a couple of years and I just love it! I rotate driving my motorcycle on warmer days, as it keeps the miles low, I will keep the car for at least another year or two! I put 5,000 a year on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

gas mileage surprised me

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i am surprised how bad the gas mileage is. the truck i traded in with 130000 miles gets better gas mileage than this car gets. i'm lucky to get 17.5 mpg. had i known this, i never would of bought this car."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

This was a TERRIBLE car for me!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Lots of cup holders and trunk space"

Cons: "Not reliable at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

My unrecognizable 08 altima

"I bought this car in 2011. I had to replace the transmission in November 2013 with only 80,000 miles on it. The mirrors just plain fell off and gas mileage was pretty bad for a car. My fiances ford ranger got better mileage. On Friday August 1st 2014, I was driving to work and out of no where, smoke started coming out the back and then inside the car from the dash. I frantically got out of the car and saw that it had caught on fire and 15 seconds later it exploded. I am lucky to be alive. I would not recommend this car to my worst enemy!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My unrecognizable 08 altima

large interior, lots of head room & trunk space

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great space inside. lots of trunk room."

Cons: "no style, basic speakers seats not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Wish I had leather seats and more electronics. easy on gas usage, although it has a large capacity tank that can surprise you when you are empty. takes a lickin and keeps on tickin."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

this car runs great does not burn oil greatt air

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "depedable"

Cons: "2007 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car is very clean and dependable, paint is good, tires have less than 300 miles. would go anywhere in the usa with this car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Incredible ownership experience!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, quite, strong acceleratoin"

Cons: "Really can't think of any. Nearly perfect car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nearly trouble free car! 167,000 miles and all I have ever paid to have done is preventive maintenance! Slight vibration at 80 mph (my bad) from the transmission when it had 118,000 miles. Nissan replaced it free of charge with a rebuilt one. I will def. be buying another Altima when I am ready - but it is in great condition and runs like a top - so that may not be anytime soon!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vehicle in top excellent condition

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great smooth ride and driving capabilities."

Cons: "Interior is fabric, showing little wear and tear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Do not judge this car by its year. This car rides smooth, excellent condition. The exterior looks brand new. Keyless start allows you to start the car while doing last minute preparations prior to getting on the road."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good car;rides and drives great

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, drives great, good gas mileage"

Cons: "CVT powertrain little hard to get use to at first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"CVT drive train helps conserve gas, drives and rides great; average gas mileage 27 MPG; plenty of room in car and trunk, and handles great in curves."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals