Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1014 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 102 | Next

Much improved

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a Altma 2003, great styling and performance, however the 2007 Altma is vastly improved, better ride, less road noise, better gas mileage (30mph) to mention a few improvements. Priced right."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It Really Is That Good

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 2.5S 6 speed for 6 months and I love it more each day. It perfectly fits my 6.5 foot 280 lb frame. Entry and exit is easy. Love the Intellekey keyless start. Excellent road manners with a nice ride. The stock tires are lousy. The 2.5 has plenty of power and the 6 speed is smooth and fun. Everything is well laid out and nicely finished. I have seen as much as 41 mpg with a 32 mpg average over 5000 miles. Zero problems. Great stock audio system. This is one great sedan for not much money. This Altima is my first Nissan and it won't be my last."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A steal for the money!

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car loaded with every option available and could not be more satisfied. I love the CVT transmission and the incredible surge of power when you put the peddle down. My only complaint is with the navigation system-I have a different navigation program that I used with my laptop before the car purchase and the software that came with the in-dash GPS system is inferior to my laptop software and gives a lot of erroneous info, but otherwise the car is a gem and I plan to keep it for a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome ride. Great purchase Nissan has 2.9% for well qualified."

Great Gas Mileage for the power

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went from a v-8 Titan to this, it has great power for a 4 cyl, enough get up a go for an agressive driver. The gas mileage is pretty close to what the advertise, I get 24 in the city.. There is enough room for a family of 4. The S model has all the extra's you need. The only issue is the breaks squeek and so far the dealer can't fix it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best of the Best

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 2007 Nissan Altima. I would never drive another car!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

like it

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 2.5s after an accident. Really like it. only a few complaints:brake pedal squeeked when depress and release-they had to replace some switch, had to take it in a week later for recall on air filter-causing engine fires, also recall on intelli key as cell phones can deprogram the key. The seats are not as comfortable as they should be. But overall my score for this vehicle is high because the price for what you do get is great. Average 26MPH mixture of city and highway (33 hwy)if I remember my research correctly-better MPH than competitors. large enough for family, very sleek looking, lots of extras, good power. I do love my altima. couldn't touch a camry/accord for close to this price."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

do you want a car you can love?

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY ALTIMA. i have a 3.5SE with the tech package. i love the nav system, XM nav-traffic is cool, back-up camera is great too. ive had this car for about 13 months now and im averaging just over 28MPG with it. i drive pretty agressive too. thats probably the most impressive part my altima. other then that handling is great, fit and finish is better then camry and accord. well actually everything about is better then camry and accord, performance, styling, comfort, options, over exillaration. altima is the only car worth its money."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals