Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1029 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

performance = fuel efficiency

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car plenty of power and great gas mileage. Sporty and stylish. Handles very well and still can't believe horsepower. Seats could be a little more comfortable, but everything as a whole is great. Sorry GM you just lost another diehard fan."

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle, highly recommended for style and comfort"

looove it

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been researching vehicles for months trying to decide between the altima and the camry. As soon as I test drove an altima I FELL IN LOVE. Every other test drive I did was a disaster. You gotta drive one!! You won't be satisfied with anything else (in it's class) afterward."

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Can't Go Wrong with an Altima Hybrid

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Can't go wrong with an Altima Hybrid. The best styling of any mid-size sedan (IMHO) and a great value. Not to mention, much better than average fuel economy. My MPG is right inline with the EPA estimates. I've owned the car for about 2 months and love it. Very larger interior - I was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of front and rear leg room. My only knock is it is a little heavy with the batteries in the rear end and it shows when cornering or braking/accelerating. Other than that, you can't go wrong. $2350 tax credit, another $1500 state (Oregon), it didnt' make sense to buy a gasoline Altima. Toyota's technology with Nissnans styling - a sure winner."

By on Saturday, August 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Poor mans infiniti g35

By on Sunday, August 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this vehicle for over a year now. I bought it in Alaska and drove it shortly after buying it to Savannah Georgia. I have had no mechanicle problems. I get great mileage on the highway even at high speeds. The car is comfortable enough for the long trips and has excellent handling. I would recommend this car to friends great car."

LOVE this car!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was looking for a new car and test drove the honda's and toyota's but fell in love with this car. I have the S class with the convience plus package (with sunroof) I love it, it has all the features I want on it. Even my husband is jealous of the car and the price I got for it! The only downside is the seats, they could be a little more comfortable but overall I love it!"

Don't Buy

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Noise after the first 3 mos. Rattles with the AC on... Knock was the Front strut needing to be replaced. Breaks grind but nothing is wrong so the shop says... Don't by Nissan you'd be better off with a GM!"

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car is wonderful on gas. It takes regular 87 octane so you shouldn't have a problem filling it up every week! The inside is nice with the cup holder that adjust for supersized cups, along with the keyless entry feature. The only down side is the base model doesn't have much style to it. But you got to love the dual exhaust coming out the back"

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

EXCELLENT ECOMINICAL

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAVE DRIVEN THIS CAR OVER 20,000 MILES IN JUST OVER A YEAR. IS EXCEPTIONALLY ECONOMICAL ON GAS DUE TO CVT TRANSMISSION. IT GETS BETTER GAS MILEAGE THAN MY WIFES SENTRA. YOU WOULD EXPECT A POWER LOSS DUE TO BEING A 4 CYLINDER BUT I FEEL IT IS QUICKER AND MORE RESPONSIVE THAN THE 6 CYL TOYOTA I TRADED IN. SEATS COULD BE A LITTLE MORE COMFORTABLE. A WEIRD ANGLE AND HARDNESS. OVERALL A GREAT FUN CAR TO DRIVE"

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

my car rulz!!!

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love to drive this car, I am always on the go and multi-tasking and this car keeps up with my daily life. Even my passagers love riding in it."

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Big Bang for Your Buck

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 2007 2.5 S for 18 months now and it has almost 17,000 miles. This is my second Altima. I'm averaging about 25 MPG around town and 32 on the highway. This car is flawless. There is more standard equipment, power, manueverability and value packed into this family sedan than any other car in it's class. Camry, Accord and all the others wish they could be an Altima. Find a rental and rent it for a week. You'll buy one!"

By on Monday, July 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Get more for less

By on Saturday, July 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have been driving a toyota camry for three years and when i bought the altima i was shoked at how much better it was. it had everything that i wanted. we have a family of five and everyone can sit in the car. we no longer have to drive a huge van just to fit everyone in. and by the wat everyone is very comfortable, no complains yet. the mpg is great. i love how fast the car is, and the look of it. the trunk is huge, and have you seen the glove compartment? When my friends saw my car they whent speechless. everyone loves the design of it. so if this car is in your budget i segest you try you will like it. when i was buying this car i thought well if i dont like it its not like im merried to it, but i love it for everything that it has. it really is worth more then its price."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals