Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 975 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next

Wonderful surprised

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I opted to buy this car over the infiniti for financials. Man! have I been pleasantly surprised! Excellent handling without the torque steer issues of front wheel drives. I specially love the OMPH! available at ALL shift points. Key-less operation needs a little getting used to (or maybe i should get rid of my M3, naaah!)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Hybrid2007

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After I test drove the car I just have to buy one. I was impressed with the power and the styling. I ended up trading my 2006 2.5 S Altima. This is the best car I ever owned. Everyone should be driving this car."

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS MY REVIEW ON KELLY BLUE BOOK ~ SHE'S SO BEAUTIFUL! THE RIDE IS VERY SMOOTH. THE NAVIGATION IS PERFECT! THE GAS..CAN I TELL YOU THAT YOU WON'T HAVE TO FILL UP YOUR GAS HARDLY EVER. I DRIVE ALOT SO I'M USE TO FILLING UP MY GAS TANK ABOUT 2XS A WEEK PLUS NOW..1 TIME FOR LIKE FOR 1 WEEK AND I HAVE DRIVEN OVER 300 MILES IN THIS WEEK. WHAT ELSE? I TOTALLY LOVE IT! MY CAR IS SO COMFORTABLE AND VERY ROOMY. EVEN I (NOT THE SMALLEST PERSON) CAN FIT IN THE BACK SEAT W/PLENTY OF ROOM TO SPARE. ITS SO STYLISH AND SEXY! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GETTING SL W/ TECH PKG"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best new car

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2007 Altima is not only sleek, but very family friendly. It is the perfect car for anyone."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2007 Altima meets expectations.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"You still can't beat an Altima for the money. This car is fast and the improvements in the positioning of the engine have virtually eliminated the torque steer present in previous models. My biggest complaint is that the passenger seat isn't power and the manual seat controls feel cheap. Second complaint would be the configuration of the cup holders. They interfere with each other. On the other hand, I didn't buy the car to drink in. Excellent purchase. I would do it again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car ive ever owned. i drove it right out of the showroom brand new. i never had a problem and it lives up as advertised and even better. The best part is the standard keyless and push button start. The car doesnt even come with a key. You can also role down the windows by the remote when your inside your house. The ride comfort is phenominal. i would recomed this car over any lexus,bmw, or mercedes. Absolute great value for the money. We bought the 2.5 SL for about $26,000. And i would have paid over $30000 for it if thats what it costs."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent handling

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car for 3 months, it's such a good car, keyless entry, push button egnition come in handy. CVT tranmission let you accellerate your car in no time. Excellent value too for that much equipment. You could definitely compare this car to IS250 and Acura TL."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NISSAN HIT A HOMERUN!!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"PERFECT IN EVERY WAY, NISSAN HAS HIT OUT OF THE BALLPARK WITH THIS ONE. THE PUSH BUTTON START IS COOL AND THE CVT TRANSMISSION IS OUT OF THIS WORLD."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. I drove from CA to CO on less then 2 tanks of gas. It is comfortable for 4 full size (fat like me) adults to fit in it comfortably. Only downside is the trunk is a little tight to get golf clubs in and out of it."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

????HmM

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This isnt the first altima that ive owned. I used to have the 03 model. I liked that one way better than the 07. THE CVT tranny has got to go. Overall, its an OK car, if i had a choice i'd prolly go back for the sentra, as far as im concerned its the same thing. There are many little things about the car that gets under my skin/ Do ur research b4 u buy 1"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Absolute best for your money!

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased my second Nissan Altima. Bought the first one in 2002 and now I own the 2007. I've only had it for 4 days but I'm loving the push button engine start, the keyless entry, the interior and the color! Highly recommend buying one."

Nice car

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This cat has so much to offer. The strength of the V6 is pretty impressive. The styling is beautiful. The interior is top of the line. Trunk space is amazing. Even the radio is very impressive. The keylessness of the vehicle is very convienent and amazes people all the time when I unlock the door without using my keys. After driving this, nothing else even comes close! I only wished that it was standard rear-wheel drive with an option for AWD."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I LOVE IT

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was a die hard honda/toyota buyer. I never wanted to get anything else. My husband talked me in to getting this car and I have no regrets! This car has the best handling of anything I have ever driven. I bought the V6 and love the power, love the CVT, and LOVE the keyless entry/start, it is great if you have kids as there is a ton of room in the car and you do not have the hassle of carrying the kids and fumbling the keys in your hands."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fantastic hybrid!

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everything I hoped this vehicle would be and more! I found the gas mileage to be exactly as advertised. 37mpg after 4 hours on the highway averaging 55-65 mph. (About 34 mpg averaging 60-70mph.) City driving was 42 mpg. Nice to have enormous gas tank for car its size: 20 gallons! Trunk space a bit lean, but high ceiling allows you to fit more than what you originally might think. Good comfort, even sitting in the back seat. Don't have any of the available creature comforts such as moonroof, Bluetooth, etc., but base model has everything that I really need and then some. $2350 tax credit on this vehicle now and in the near future certainly not to be ignored. Highly recommend!"

207 people out of 218 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 03, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

17 people out of 178 found this review helpful

Nice, but not the best!

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"At first I loved the car. It lacks in options though. The car is not as powerful as they claim it to be. I wouldn't buy another Altima unless it was the V6 model."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"looks, drivability, comfort, performance,everything is a plus.....could ever understand the big deal about honda...this car blows the accord away....camry also"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car - Great Value

By on Monday, June 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is the best of both worlds. The fresh aggressive styling of a Nissan with the rock solid technology of the Toyota Hybrid system. It handles and rides well, gets 39+ mph and comes standard with things like smart key, stability control, ABS, six airbags, etc. With the $2,350 tax credit it actaully turns out to be a better deal for me than the standard Altima."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, June 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals