Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1007 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Two head gaskets replaced

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great power and lower price point"

Cons: "Requires PREMIUM gas which is more expensive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We have had 2 head gaskets replaced in 2 years. between 62,000 and 82,000 miles....spent Approx $5,500 and 5 weeks in the DEALER's shop. This car is not built for longevity. 3.5L motor is fast and furious, but head / block design is inferior."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Smooth quiet ride, spacious, reliable

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, spacious, drives excellent."

Cons: "Can't think of anything I would change."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded down to a more economical sedan and chose the Altima. I thought I had to give up comfort and power. Not the case. The Altima is an awesome ride, no engine/performance issues in 40,000/4 years, interior and electronics still like new. Economical to drive at a cost of about 30 mpg. Interior is more comfortable and spacious than other mid size sedans. Love my Nissan! No compromising with the Altima."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economic"

Cons: "can't afford it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,598

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So very reliable and easy to drive, lots of room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fits my needs perfectly."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

solid dependable and affordable

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value for the price"

Cons: "needs more movment in the drivers lumbar support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is about the 9th nissan our family has owned and its as reliable as the others and built very well. great value for the price point , did not get navigation, i have that in my phone. gas mileage runs about 33-34 highway if you stay around 73mph. in town is about 19 mpg. i will most likely purchase a new one when this one wears out."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great control, confident on the turns, Awesome CVT"

Cons: "blind spot, you have to adjust the mirror right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The design of the car centered on the driver. The control is awesome, turning as if on track. The CVT is so smooth that you do not notice the change of gears. The sound quality is great. I always enjoy the music from the premium sound. The key less feature is so convenient and will not allow key be locked inside."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Pretty cool even though.....

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "like it"

Cons: "so far none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Its a nice car even though I am barely 4'9". I am very short but yet this car is nice to drive, carry passengers and some cargo like a wheel chair or walker. The V6 makes it feel sporty but the issue with the car for me is that I had to give up my money to my brother so he can buy himself one even though this car was a gift to him. I was going to trade it in but I am reconsidering of just keeping it for at least 6 years. Its my first car, even though it was a hand down in mint condition (inside) from my brother to me. Now that I have it, I am taking care of it and now I have it so clean that my brother is regretting getting a new car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive comfortable"

Cons: "Needs transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car runs great drives nice and is extremely comfortable but needs a new transmission. It's great on gas getting about 25 miles to the gallon"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My 2010 Altima SL is an awesome sedan!

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and reliable; fun to drive sedan"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2010 Altima SL for 5 years and have had NO problems whatsoever. It is fun to drive (great pick-up) and very comfortable - even for my 6'3" 200 lb. husband. I recently had a 100k mile check-up, and the only things the mechanic did were to replace the spark plugs and a serpentine belt, and check everything out. He reported that it was in GREAT condition. I actually had to ask friends for a recommendation for a good mechanic because I have never needed one since owning this vehicle. I recently moved to a slightly rural area, and find that I need a vehicle capable of transporting various items that will not fit in the trunk (even though my Altima has a very good-sized one). I am now interested in purchasing a mid-size SUV."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great reliable car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2007 Altima 2.5 SL is a great car for the money. It is one of the most reliable vehicles on the market. With the exceptional interior quality and plenty of power (for a 4-cylinder) I would not hesitate to buy this vehhicle again."

24 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals