Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 970 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Front end too low, scrapes parking stops.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well appointed and comfortable. Drives nice."

Cons: "Front end too low, body parts not sturdy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's a comfortable, well appointed car but the front end is too low and always getting damaged. The body doesn't hold together well, minor bumps and scrapes cause parts to detach. The interior is very nice, convenient and comfortable."

Lots of power, great acceleration

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, sleek looks, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle and reliable. Smooth driving and unnoticeable shifting."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable to own and maintain."

Cons: "Engine noise, headroom, fuel milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Has been affordable to maintain, no large expenses for repairs. Dealer has taken care of a couple of small problems at minimal cost. Car should use more headroom, I am 5'10" and it is still tight. Fuel milage is average, 26 hwy on trips, should be a little higher on a 4 cylinder. Interior has held up well and paint is as new after 80,000 miles. Overall room in vehicle is excellent, keyless is pretty handy for daily use."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love love love this model.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's beauty, it's performance, etc."

Cons: "The seat gets a tad bit hard after LONG drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this model of the Altima. It is sporty, sexy, just a beautiful car. What a disappointment the new model is. I think they think they made it better but it is ugly. My hope is that we can keep my car going with regular maintenance. I LOVE it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the best cars i have owned

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, nice bang for the bucks, fun to drive"

Cons: "not any to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent car that is fun to drive especially on the open road. Driving normally I get around 28 mpg and when driving a little harder I still get around 24-25 mpg. I have had no mechanical problems to date. I would buy another one without any hesitation."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommend the Nissan Altima SL.. Very classy and all the luxury you need.. GREAT on gas.. My next car will also be a Nissan Altima"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

First Car & I LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my very first car and after test driving it at the dealership I knew right away that I had to have it! I've had no problems with my car and it's very easy to maintain. Great gas mileage in the city and highway. A full tank of gas will last me two weeks in the city and when driving on the highway I can get a good 400 miles on a full tank. I LOVE my car and I don't plan on giving it up anytime soon. It's sporty, chic, comfortable, and affordable. The SIRUS radio, iPod adapter, and Aux availability gives you music freedom."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i love this car i hope the 2014 altma is as good

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent, Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Name it - No cons @ all........"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased vehicle new in 1/2012 coming off leasing a 2009 Altima SL - would simply swear by it. Trouble-free - rides & room like a larger car; economy & handling of a small car -consistently 28-30 MPG in city/suburban driving. Very easy & fun to drive - good acceleration along with great visibility & easy controls. Based on my experience with 2009 & this 2012 Altima, purchased a 2013 Altima SL for my wife - Also a wonderful car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

What a GREAT car!!!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance, price and style."

Cons: "I bought custom rims as it had the cheesy hubcaps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my car for a couple of years and I just love it! I rotate driving my motorcycle on warmer days, as it keeps the miles low, I will keep the car for at least another year or two! I put 5,000 a year on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals