Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1036 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Amazing for $21k

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have the 6-speed, and get 40-45mpg on the highway at 75mph (not the hybrid). Handles exceptionally well, stock exhaust makes a 4 cylinder sound throaty. Good punch with the standard to get you onto those busy highways. EBD, variable wipers, and adjusting power steering are excellent features and make the car's behavior reliable and predictable. I'm thoroughly amazed with the number of features that come with the base model. Comfort is okay, some elements of cheapness are visible, and the sound quality leaves a little to be desired. Otherwise, amazing!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2007 Altima meets expectations.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"You still can't beat an Altima for the money. This car is fast and the improvements in the positioning of the engine have virtually eliminated the torque steer present in previous models. My biggest complaint is that the passenger seat isn't power and the manual seat controls feel cheap. Second complaint would be the configuration of the cup holders. They interfere with each other. On the other hand, I didn't buy the car to drink in. Excellent purchase. I would do it again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE IT

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was a die hard honda/toyota buyer. I never wanted to get anything else. My husband talked me in to getting this car and I have no regrets! This car has the best handling of anything I have ever driven. I bought the V6 and love the power, love the CVT, and LOVE the keyless entry/start, it is great if you have kids as there is a ton of room in the car and you do not have the hassle of carrying the kids and fumbling the keys in your hands."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This vehicle is an amazing machine.

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,090

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, leather seats, bose audio, AC"

Cons: "Slots for coins could hold a little more."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car for a little over a year now, I have no complaints. I am paying above KBB for the car but that was to be expected, my credit wasn't the best. The thing that softens the blow is how amazingly comfortable this car is, as well as how reliable it has been. The features are many and the comforts are just as plentiful, I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas, Fun to Drive, head Turner, looks great"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Car is Great, I just got it not to long ago and I must say it is one of the best cars I have ever owned! Gets better gas millage than my old cars, and just looks gorgeous! best car yet"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Classy Car

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to cruise in with windows down & music up."

Cons: "just wish the front seats were higher up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I love this car. It drives well in the snow and I feel safe. It feels like a solid car that doesn't shake or jerk around when you are on the interstate and the wind is blowing around. The ride is smooth and enjoyable. We have never had any problems with this car. It's been a good car for us."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car. Have never had any issues.

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a great steal. Great on gas. Maintenance is very reasonable. Comfortable ride. Inside is very roomy. Comfortable seats. Overall a great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, cool design, comfortable interior"

Cons: "haven't found any yet...just bought car 2 days ago"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my favorite car by far. i had this car as a dealer loaner for 45 days and instantly fell in love. so when the opportunity presented itself to own one i jumped at it. great ride and comfortable"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Drive ability

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "stiffness with maneuverability, noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The Atima has a nice clean look, leather interior so easy to maintain. Acceleration is very fast which is useful when entering highways. The down side of this car is stiffness with maneuverability especially when driving curves."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Wednesday, November 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looks. Fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2007 2.5S is my second Altima and has 138,000 miles. I also own a 2003 2.5S with 210,000 miles. Both were purchased new and both have been relatively trouble free."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best 4Door Sedan I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never changed the sparkplugs and still getting 32-34MPG There seems to always be plenty of power except when towing a small trailer. The keyless entry and start are an excellent feature that helps when hands are full."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2010 Altima

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 2010 Altima SL 2.5L sedan. Rides smooth, quick off the line for a 4 cyl., enough room for friends or family, I am 6'0 and someone sitting behind me is comfortable. It might not be as fast as you want but it is fast enough, especially for me seeing as I am not going to drive it on the autobahn, (drove a Camaro on it, speechless). This is a wonderful vehicle, have everything except DVD, Navi, and spoiler. That can be purchased but why, it's an excellent car to have and keep. Warranty is great, but I would purchase and extended warranty also if you plan on keeping it for a long time. As for me I will get one cause things are expensive for imports but they do tend to last."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

You will not regret buying this car

By on Tuesday, May 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Acceleration, Keyless Entry, A Pleasure to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is absolutely the best car for your money. The interior is slick and high quality, the drive is smooth, the acceleration is amazing. It is just all around a really nice car. I was looking at Nissan Maxima when I bought this and went for the cheaper model because I didn't feel like I lost much in downgrading. The Maxima was not worth the large price jump. Do yourself a favor. Buy an Altima."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice ride that is cheap on gas.

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on gas, drives good, handles and brakes good."

Cons: "The gas cap door, the smart key, and cold nature."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice car. It handles well, gets good gas millage, has some very features to it,and drives very nice. I can not complain about the power of it to much. It is not that powerful on take off, but does great on the hwy. I think that the car is over all nice. The only things that gets old to me is, the smart key can be a pain. The gas door can be hard to open at times also. The car is harder to start when it gets cold also. In generally speaking though, it is a very nice gas saver."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very easy to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In my forty years of owning many different cars, both foreign and domestic, this is the best car that I have owned. I bought it used; but in the two years that I have owned it, I have had no problems beyond minor maintenance. It is very reliable and has a number of great convenience features. The ones that I like the best are the push button locks and the push button start. You can leave the key fob in your pocket and push the single button in the door handle to lock or unlock the car. Also, the lock system keeps you locking your key in the car. You can just keep your keys in your pocket when you start the car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not had any problem with this car in the 2 years that I have owned it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best value

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "manufacturer should put a better tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like the smooth ride, good gas mileage and comfort of this car.Keyless entry is a plus!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A practical performer

By on Thursday, September 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, handling, solid feel."

Cons: "Mirror signal lights shorted out, noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great handling, good power, excellent transmission. Accelerates well under power, handles very well with the SR package. Stereo is excellent (though a bit bass-heavy). Bose sounds nice. Good family hauler too, my 3 girls fit in the back and the trunk is big. I'd buy another Altima without hesitation. Very sporty also, compared to its competitors, (Sonata and Accord and Taurus)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, September 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "really gorgeous car, comfortable, handles well"

Cons: "wish it had better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. The only con is that I would like it to have a little better gas mileage. I bought it new in January, 2010. It has been comfortable, handles beautifully and looks fantastic (I have the black crimson paint, just gorgeous.) I had two recalls which were taken care of at the dealership, but I haven't done anything but routine maintenance to the vehicle. Unfortunately, I will be selling it soon because, for family reasons, I need to go back to a 4-door car. I can't say how many times men have told me that my car is their dream car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

of all cars I've owned this is the best.

By on Thursday, August 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "definitely fun to drive."

Cons: "has major blindspots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned. Will definitely buy another only will get all the bells and whistles next time. Love this car. The only con is there is major blind spots so you really have to check before you change lanes. Have had no repairs. Runs great handles great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice enough

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This a very capable car...the ONLY issue i have is with the CVT transmission, that has been very diffuicult to get used to. Not sure i would ever by another based on that alone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car, hate the trans

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Styling, Reliability."

Cons: "Terrible Transmission and lack of power on pullout"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a 2010 Altima 2.5S. I have loved the looks of this car since it was redesigned in 2007. Other than some brake rotors warping i have not had any issues with the reliabilty of the car. The thing i am not happy about is the transmission. I just cant get used to the CVT trans. It has no power on pullouts. Once you are rolling and you step on it, it has plenty of get up and go. Its just pulling out from a stop that is pitiful. Sadly as much as i love the looks and reliabitly of this car i am new car shopping for another car without the CVT. I will be sad to see it go but i just dont feel safe trying to pull out into traffic. Also wish fog lights came standard on this car. Besides the transmission this is a great car with good gas milage and comfort and i really do like it alot."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price and 4 banger power."

Cons: "soft paint and rear end sags with two adults"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned 5 nissans, and they just keep getting better and better. I drive a 2011 2.5 liter. It's as strong as a V6 but I can run for 2 weeks or more on a tank. I love the style and how it rides. the ten months i've had it there has been no problems. I plan on ridin this for a good long time. I can't wait to go on a long road trip in it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent reliable vehicle

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not the best storage and cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent reliable vehicle for someone who will be driving a lot of miles. Highway gas milage is good. City gas milage could be better. I would recommend this car to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals